We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and excellent friendly service”
Review of Rio Grande

Rio Grande
Ranked #3 of 58 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Craig, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent friendly service”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The food tasted great. They serve very good portions, with the flavor cooked into the food, not added with spices. The service was great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    27
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ugly decor”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is gawdy! Memo to the owners: this is not authentic Mexican decor.

Anyway, I have eaten here before and the food was fine. Recently, I had a Chimichanga with chicken. I wish I would have tried something else. My chicken was not seasoned and was wrapped inside a flour tortilla and grilled. Not at all what I was expecting. The chicken had no flavor. Yuck!

The service was fine. If I eat there again, I will try something else.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susanlikestoeatout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the food”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Food was very tasty. Service the first night was great. Second night, slow and not so great. Prices were good. Ber not overpriced. Corona was fresh also.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, food was questionable”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Service was slow, server was not around much food takes a long time for it being nothing more then it is. I had the shrimp loco STAY AWAY smelled like a fish market when it was served and the shrimp were not detained. I have to say for a dish with so many onions and mushrooms it was flavorless. This is the second time I have been here the first was at best medeocare and this time was absolutely terrible will not make this mistake again

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Taurus5780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
176 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Better than last time”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The last time I visited here, I wasn't very impressed with the food. Just average. Tonight was much better. I ordered the bomba dip and couldn't get enough. I also had the soft tacos and the rest of the food everyone else ordered looked awesome. I will be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eroom5721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rio Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing