We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Bright, New”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Lincoln Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 6, 2010

I'm not sure why one reviewer said this was off the beaten track. Lincoln, IL is a small town and what's the big deal about driving another mile or so? There's no traffic to speak of.

I stayed here during the Balloon Festival. In years past I've stayed at cheaper hotels, but decided it was worth the extra 20 bucks to stay in a place that was light and bright. The room had a refrigerator. Everything is new as another person mentioned this was a recent gut rehab. There are flat screen TVs in the rooms.

The breakfast bar was fairly typical with plenty of choices -- fresh fruit, danish, make yourself waffles, juice, yogurt, sausage. The eggs were probably powdered or something -- so nothing special about them.

It was nice and quiet when I was there.

I would stay here again and recommend the hotel if you prefer modern furnishings and a place that is new and clean.

The hotel has an added bonus...the world's largest covered wagon as recognized by the Guiness Book of World Records and Reader's Digest's number 1 roadside attraction is outside. So stop by and see Abe Lincoln sitting on the wagon and check out the hotel while you are there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikerpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlincoln, Owner at Best Western Lincoln Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2010

Thank you for your compliments. We value all guest feedback. Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 254 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2010

During our 2,5 week stay in the US this was the best hotel we've been in. Everybody was really nice and helpful. I would absolutely recommend it! Our room was clean and beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZagrebCRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlincoln, Owner at Best Western Lincoln Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2010

Thank you for your great review. we value your stay . As you had many choices during your trip to US and Route 66, you choose to stay with the Best Western Lincoln Inn.

Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We stayed at this new best western few days agao. Great Place. Nice decor in teh lobby, rooms were perfectly cordinated. I loved the beds and the Pillows. Good choice.
Staff was very friendly, suggested a resturant in town food was good. HMmmm. Free Cookies..

The breakfast had feggs, sausage, yogurt. my daughter loved it.
Conviently located. Also the largested covered wagon is on the property. WE show this property has won multiple awards for quality and service.

We recommend this place for business and family travellers. Must say Pet friendly, and are donating the fees to the Human Society..

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marthapaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlincoln, General Manager at Best Western Lincoln Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2010

Thank you for taking time to fill out the review on trip advisor for your stay at Best Western in Lincoln, IL. We really appreciate your positive feedback.

Hope to see you guys back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

I usually choose to stay at Best Westerns because they are pet-friendly, and I often travel with my dog. This hotel was pet-friendly, but do be aware that it is a hotel (not a
motel), so you will need to bring your pet down a hallway to get to your room.

Rooms were very clean. Parking was safe. Staff was friendly.

The hotel is off the highway by 4 miles, so it is not exactly a hotel where you pull off and spend the night. It is also immediately adjacent to a Legions Hall (or some other kind of hall). We stayed on a Saturday night, and we noticed there was a party of some kind at the hall (a wedding, we later learned). We asked to be put in a room on the other side of the music. The owner at the desk said he would accommodate that request, but when we got into the room, we heard the thump-thump-thump of the music, looked at the window, and realized we were facing the hall. We went back and asked for another room, which he provided, but, it was annoying.

Still, the hotel was clean and quiet. The owner was interesting to talk to. The rooms are all very recently remodeled (they took an old building down to the studs and only opened this version a few months ago).

The breakfast bar was less impressive than other Best Westerns where I have stayed. And, I think the price was a *bit* high considering it was off the beaten track a ways.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemutlichkeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlincoln, Owner / GM at Best Western Lincoln Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2009

Thank you for staying with us here at Best Western Lincoln, And also thank you for taking your time in submitting your review on trip advisor. Reviews and comment are very important in making us better for tomorrow. We are working on improving us to the best place to stay in lincoln. Sorry that you had trouble to drive off the highway and also it was my misunderstanding when you requested a room away from the legion. Also sorry if i knew you had pet then I would have tried giving you room closer to the entry so you didnt have to walk all the way down the hall.
Also if possible please email more suggestion on what we can do to make th ebreakfast much better.

Once again thank you for your stay and comment and hope to see you soon in near future if you are in Lincoln..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

My Fiance and I stayed here for Business all throughout August 2009. The front desk is always very helpful and make you feel welcome. The breakfast is great with scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, donuts, muffins, cereal, bagels, toats, fruit, coffees, teas, and Juice!! The room was BEAUTIFUL. Comfy beds, a nice desk, internet, shower was powerful. All in All I had a great time here! I would recommend everyone staying here. It is hard to find as it is new but take the time to find it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Durmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank m0nkeyb0y6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth M, General Manager at Best Western Lincoln Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: De un lado hay una venta de campers que no es bonito, pero del otro esta la famosa Ruta 66 y la carr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edgar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at Best Western Lincoln Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Lincoln
3 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Hampton Inn Lincoln
#1 of 6 in Lincoln
455 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln
Super 8 Lincoln
#5 of 6 in Lincoln
246 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lincoln Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lincoln Inn

Address: 1750 5th St, Lincoln, IL 62656 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $65 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lincoln Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on Route 66, this Pet-friendly Lincoln, IL hotel offers clean accommodations and exceptional service with walking distance to Abraham Lincoln Memorial Hospital, easy access to Lincoln Colleges and the Illinois State Fair. Both leisurely and corporate travelers will enjoy that the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn is located near the Lincoln Speedway, Logan County Fair Grounds, the Railsplitter Covered Wagon, Route 66, Lincoln College Museum and Main Street Shopping Market. Those visiting students or faculty at the area's schools will have just a short commute - Lincoln College and Lincoln Christian University are just a couple miles away from this BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn. Guests traveling for work can enjoy easy access to Abraham Lincoln Memorial Hospital, FedEx Freight, SYSCO, International Paper, Eaton Electrical Group, Precision Products and Wal-Mart. Traveling to and from this Lincoln, IL hotel is a breeze with the Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport just 28 miles away and easy access to the Amtrak. Feel right at home in the well-appointed rooms at this Illinois hotel with luxurious furnishings and generous amenities. The sizable, clean rooms at this Lincoln, IL hotel offer high-speed Internet access, a coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, desk and cable or satellite television. Fuel for all your planned activities comes easy at this Illinois Best Western with a complimentary full breakfast. Six restaurants are also within less than one mile of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn - ensuring that you never need to travel far for a great meal. Guests can also enjoy the convenience of having a 24-hour business center, a fitness facility, free parking and full-service meeting and banquet facilities - all within this Lincoln hotel. We have meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 25 attendees.For an affordable trip to Lincoln, IL, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Otel, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Lincoln Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing