We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was good value for our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lincoln Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hopkinsville, United States
2 reviews
“Was good value for our stay.”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here and were pleased with the cost of the room. It was clean and comfortable with good internet service. There was some noise in the hallway after 10pm, but it was shortlived. We really had no complaints other than the knob on the heat control was broken off and we had to use a screwdriver on my husband's keychain to adjust it every time we wanted to cool it down or warm up the room. Once we came back at 3pm to our room for a nap and the maid was cleaning...she just quit and didn't come back. She didn't speak much English and I couldn't communicate with her that it as ok for her to stay and finish. all in all good place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlincoln, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Sherri B.

Thanks for your review! Im sorry that the knob was off the heating unit. I have a new one ordered for that unit plus a few extra ones. Our house keepers are some of the best in the business and we are quite proud of ours. While it may seem that they dont understand much English they actually do, just not speak it quite as well. Our house keepers, for both their safety and your comfort, are not able to clean in a room while the guest is in there.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kenna Schafer
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    62
    33
    8
    6
See reviews for
88
57
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kewaunee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Room was nice enough but we had found mold on the shower curtain which we first noticed when my husband went to take a shower. I opted not to take one as we were just there for the night. The beds were comfortable and we were already settled in so we addressed it with the staff the next morning. I know that a little bleach would take care of this issue so hope they pay closer attention to the bathroom. It was quiet and beds comfortable...just needs more attention to detail. We did not see it when getting to our room as the mold was on the bottom part of the shower curtain that was tucked in to the tub. May have just been an oversight in our room as the rest of the place appeared to be well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlincoln, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Susan G.

Thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed the room and we do have lovely beds, dont we? Our beds and pillows seem to be one of our best features according to other guests. Sorry about the shower curtain. Thats one of my pet peeves and you can be sure it was taken care of. There is no excuse for that and I apologize.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kenna Schafer
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We checked in quite late at night. Chris was friendly and helpful, when our room key didn't work he was on it, was already on his way to let us in when I started for the front desk, he fixed the key and slipped them under the door.

The wifi is Smokin' fast! We'd been trying to download a podcast to listen to on our trip, everywhere we caught a bit of free wifi it was going to take between 1-3 hours here it was done in 3 min.

Room very clean, love that there were easily accessible outlets on both sides of the bed. Over all, quite impressed!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nothincleverlefr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlincoln, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Nothincleverlefr,

Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review! Chris is AMAZING! Hes been with us for quite a while and I would be very sad if he were to decide to leave us. Hes always ready to lend a hand when needed and on the ball! We are very blessed to have him as well as the rest of our staff.
Our wifi was just fixed recently and with the new terminals we have found that it has way above average speed too but like it better when our guests tell us how much the appreciate it.
We hope to see you again soon!

Kenna Schafer
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owosso, Michigan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We just spent 3 enjoyable nights here. Our room was spotless, the beds were comfortable, and the other guests generally quiet. We also enjoyed the breakfast of pancakes, eggs, sausage, cereal, bagels, fruit, and more. Our only complaint was a minor one--the shower curtain was a little short and it was difficult to keep water off the bathroom floor. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. If we're ever back in the area, we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlincoln, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Margaret B,

Thank you for the lovely review! Breakfast is a favorite meal of mine so we try to make sure that everyone has plenty of items to choose from. With all the combinations we have, you can eat here every day for two weeks and never have the same breakfast two days in a row! Well, unless you want to. Our biscuits and gravy and French toast are quite popular…
Looking forward to seeing you on a future visit!

Kenna Schafer
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Good service and good breakfast.
Outdoor pool is a minus. Breakfast good nice selection. Staff made some billing errors but fixed them as soon as they were informed. Quiet locale as well. Room was spacious and clean and well appointed. Would stay again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Captainsmegma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waukegan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I recommend this Best Western Plus in lincoln Il because it is very clean and the staff is Awesome! I stay here quite often and I book a month in advance because of all the other hotels in the area this one stays packed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olla
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Even with a Diamond level no upgrade because it 'did'nt come up' per desk clerk. Asked and that was response. Room furniture is scuffed up really bad. Maybe the improvements they are working on will include new furnishings.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLWoodOlla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Hampton Inn Lincoln
#1 of 6 in Lincoln
434 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Lincoln
48 reviews
24.5 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln
Super 8 Lincoln
#4 of 6 in Lincoln
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lincoln Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lincoln Inn

Property: Best Western Lincoln Inn
Address: 1750 5th St, Lincoln, IL 62656 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lincoln Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on Route 66, this Pet-friendly Lincoln, IL hotel offers clean accommodations and exceptional service with walking distance to Abraham Lincoln Memorial Hospital, easy access to Lincoln Colleges and the Illinois State Fair. Both leisurely and corporate travelers will enjoy that the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn is located near the Lincoln Speedway, Logan County Fair Grounds, the Railsplitter Covered Wagon, Route 66, Lincoln College Museum and Main Street Shopping Market. Those visiting students or faculty at the area's schools will have just a short commute - Lincoln College and Lincoln Christian University are just a couple miles away from this BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn. Guests traveling for work can enjoy easy access to Abraham Lincoln Memorial Hospital, FedEx Freight, SYSCO, International Paper, Eaton Electrical Group, Precision Products and Wal-Mart. Traveling to and from this Lincoln, IL hotel is a breeze with the Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport just 28 miles away and easy access to the Amtrak. Feel right at home in the well-appointed rooms at this Illinois hotel with luxurious furnishings and generous amenities. The sizable, clean rooms at this Lincoln, IL hotel offer high-speed Internet access, a coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, desk and cable or satellite television. Fuel for all your planned activities comes easy at this Illinois Best Western with a complimentary full breakfast. Six restaurants are also within less than one mile of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn - ensuring that you never need to travel far for a great meal. Guests can also enjoy the convenience of having a 24-hour business center, a fitness facility, free parking and full-service meeting and banquet facilities - all within this Lincoln hotel. We have meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 25 attendees.For an affordable trip to Lincoln, IL, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lincoln Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing