We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but sweet stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We got in late and left early. The staff was very friendly as we came in at 1 am, and were very sweet to our dog. Clean rooms. Great breakfast! It is worth the extra $20 or so for nicer beds, more variety of breakfast, and more delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Hello Jo G,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel! I always appreciate the feedback! You're right... our beds are so comfortable aren't they! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property and we look forward to your future stays with us!

Cheers,
Damon L. Priddy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 463 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with friends. Room was nice. Bathroom was very nice. Only disappointing thing was the pool area. Chlorine was awful stung our eyes one of my friends broke out in a rash from it. The pool was cold. Breakfast was very good lots of choices. Also very few TV stations and no cable strange. All in all not that bad.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank lmcmains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel! I appreciate the feedback. I am concerned that this review could possibly be for another property, as we do offer cable with extensive selections. We offer an expanded cable selection with all major networks, plus HBO, Disney, SyFy, HGTV, and many more. I believe that we offer more premium stations than any other property in the area.

In addition, the pool is kept at the state regulated levels for pH and chlorine and it is heated. We have not had any recent issues with pool equipment or heating. If you would please email me your stay information (room # or full name) so I can research this further. My email is damon.priddy@hilton.com. Thank you!!!

Damon L. Priddy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here at the end of last year whilst on our Route 66 roadtrip. The room we stayed in was very smart, lovely and clean and the beds were very comfy and we had plenty of pillows. This was like sleeping on a cloud after a long days driving and much needed. The staff were very friendly and it made for a pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank smudge073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Very good experience . Perfect room for our stay. Very helpful and cordial staff. Check in and check out was very simple. Liked the coziness of the bed/ bath/ office area. Don't like the noise of the room hvac, but that is normal and not much you can do about it. TV programming was about average for hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This Hampton Inn is very easy to get to and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. It is a great place to stop and spend the night. The staff is helpful and the breakfast is very good. I would recommend this hotel to all travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John F W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Hello John FW,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel! I appreciate the feedback and we look forward to you staying with us again!

Yours in Hospitality,

Damon L. Priddy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We always enjoy staying , we had business in Decatur but chose to stay in Lincoln at the Hampton. The drive was worth it even in bad weather. The employees were very helpful. There was a family from England staying and they were very helpful to them. We have stayed at this Hampton several times and always enjoy out stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Georgia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Hello Georgia,
I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property! Thank you for your continued loyal business and for taking the time to submit a review. I appreciate the feedback and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Damon L. Priddy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Really nice stay. We stayed here on our way to springfield to see historic sites. It's about 30 minutes north of Springfield. Hotel was really quiet and the breakfast had everything we wanted and everything you'd expect from a Hampton.

It's a category 2 in terms of reward points and we stayed for 10,000 points, which seemed like a good deal. The category 2 is not a reflection of quality though. This is a quality well kept hotel. In comparison the hotels in Springfield were all 30,000 honors points to stay there.

Only complaint we had was the heater/HVAC was really loud when it cycled on during the night.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Grayslake4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Hello,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. I appreciate the feedback! I apologize that the HVAC unit was loud. Being a newer property, the units are also new and this is not a common complaint I receive. I would greatly appreciate more information on your stay so our maintenance team can take a look. Please feel free to contact me directly with room number or dates of stay to damon.priddy@hilton.com.

Thank you again for the review. We look forward to serving you again, should your travels bring you back to the Lincoln area.

Damon L. Priddy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Lincoln Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Lincoln
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln
Super 8 Lincoln
#5 of 6 in Lincoln
248 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lincoln

Address: 1019 North Heitmann Drive, Lincoln, IL 62656-9600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $87 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lincoln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn Lincoln is located just off I-55 a few blocks west of downtown Lincoln. Visit the Logan County Historical Society to see books and memorabilia owned by President Lincoln or take a drive down Route 66 to peek into the heartland’s more recent past of kitschy restaurants and roadside attractions.Unwind in a spacious guestroom and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home. Stay connected with free internet access. For a touch of luxury, upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space and special amenities, including refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy great value during your stay at Hampton Inn Lincoln, with unexpected delights such as our indoor swimming pool, whirlpool and modern fitness center. Hold a meeting in our board room or catch up with work in the business center.American history comes alive in Lincoln, Illinois, a town christened and named by Honest Abe himself on August 27th, 1853. Lincoln cherishes its rich history and its ties to the former President, but the town also relishes its place in pop culture as well. Route 66 cuts a path through Lincoln and true to the nature of the famed highway; you'll find curious discoveries and one-of-a-kind destinations along the historic roadway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing