We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This Hampton Inn is excellent in every way. The front desk personnel is friendly, professional, and helpful; Rebecca and Tina helped us at a moment's notice. In addition, the breakfast was much better than the two other Hampton Inns in which we stayed on the trip. The menu was more expansive, and we liked the potatoes.

The rooms were well appointed and clean.

This hotel is great in every way. We enjoyed out stay!

Room Tip: I imagine they are all comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay "Lutzs"! We appreciate the great feedback we receive on TripAdvisor and our other review platforms online. We have printed your review to display on our Guest Feedback Wall to recognize Rebecca and Tina. Thank you for recognizing their efforts to ensure our guests enjoy a perfect stay!

We look forward to seeing you again soon, should your travels bring you back through the Lincoln area.


Cordially,

Damon L. Priddy
General Manager
damon.priddy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 455 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Staff was very friendly. Very easy check-in. Room was larger than I expected and was excellent. Comp breakfast very good. I used fitness center. Did not use pool but looked well kept. Crackle Barrel next door.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here the night before Thanksgiving,and would gladly stay again. The staff and room were great. The only thing we suggested to them,was to maybe add teabags along with the coffee(since not everyone may drink coffee).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Hello Cindy P. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Lincoln property! That is a great suggestion that I can definitely investigate. As a branded hotel, we are bound to strictly follow Hampton guidelines. These guidelines are in place to ensure consistency across the brand. I am not sure that we are permitted to display anything other than our current coffee items.

We do however have a variety of hot tea flavors available complimentary 24/7 in our lobby coffee station. You are always welcome to those packets and may take them to your room to brew.

Thank you again for the feedback and suggestion. We look forward to your future stays with us, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Cordially,

Damon L. Priddy
General Manager
damon.priddy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I was happily pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of this hotel. I will be staying here again! The staff was friendly and eager to assist. The room was clean and well equipped. The complimentary breakfast was hot with ample choices.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Hello Christine. Thank you for your feedback! As the heading of your comment suggests, we strive to ensure a "Clean and Comfortable" stay for every guest that comes through our door. I am happy to share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel. We look forward to your future stays with us!

Cordially,

Damon L. Priddy
General Manager
damon.priddy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Everything was fine. The only issue is the local train tracks are very close (to all hotels in this area) and there are apparently a lot of trains that go by at night. Also, if yo are a side sleeper yuo might not be totally happy with the pilloes as they are very soft. Side sllepers prefer thicker, firmer pillows which were not available.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Hello Ira, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I appreciate the feedback!

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, even though you experienced the track noise. The Amtrak line runs through the downtown area of Lincoln, as does a freight line. However, I am surprised to hear that you heard them, as I don't believe we have received a comment before. The tracks are located approximately 5 miles into town. Should your travels bring you back to us again, please let us know and we will do our best to select a room towards the rear of the property, which is furthest from the tracks.

In addition, we offer two types of pillows in every guestroom. We provide a foam filled pillow (which sounds like what you may have used) and we also offer a Down Dreams feather filled pillow which is much more firm. You may be happy to learn that this is a standard requirement at all Hampton properties. All rooms have an equal count of each pillow type.

Our guest feedback tells us what we are doing wrong, what we do right, and of course ways we can improve, so I appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel.

Cordially,

Damon L. Priddy
General Manager
damon.priddy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great staff, great location right off the highway. Great price. It was so easy to use. The room was great, clean and overall met my needs. Internet was excellent. No need to stay at the higher priced locations - Hampton has really got their act together. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JIM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were effected by the Nov. 17 storms. The desk clerk was very helpful and caring. Room was next to the laundry, which we needed to use. Room was quiet, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was ok. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lesa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Lincoln Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Lincoln
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln
Super 8 Lincoln
#5 of 6 in Lincoln
246 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lincoln

Address: 1019 North Heitmann Drive, Lincoln, IL 62656-9600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $87 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lincoln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn Lincoln is located just off I-55 a few blocks west of downtown Lincoln. Visit the Logan County Historical Society to see books and memorabilia owned by President Lincoln or take a drive down Route 66 to peek into the heartland’s more recent past of kitschy restaurants and roadside attractions.Unwind in a spacious guestroom and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home. Stay connected with free internet access. For a touch of luxury, upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space and special amenities, including refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy great value during your stay at Hampton Inn Lincoln, with unexpected delights such as our indoor swimming pool, whirlpool and modern fitness center. Hold a meeting in our board room or catch up with work in the business center.American history comes alive in Lincoln, Illinois, a town christened and named by Honest Abe himself on August 27th, 1853. Lincoln cherishes its rich history and its ties to the former President, but the town also relishes its place in pop culture as well. Route 66 cuts a path through Lincoln and true to the nature of the famed highway; you'll find curious discoveries and one-of-a-kind destinations along the historic roadway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing