We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place outside of Springfield” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Shorewood, United States
1 review
“Great Place outside of Springfield”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was a fabulous place to stay. Away from the hustle and bustle of Springfield during the State Fair, but close enough to see the sights! We will definitely be going back to stay at this place again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tamra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    81
    24
    7
    0
See reviews for
170
81
39
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
188 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay with large motorcycle group. They were very accommodating and met our every need. Extra towels....no problem. Get together outside.....no problem. Even came out and served us cookies!
The rooms were clean, best mattresses!! The breakfast was Fabulous and loved the bagel topper!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincoln, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel! We love having your group here and the team looks forward to all of you coming year after year!! I believe that next year you will be back in September... we look forward to seeing you next year! Safe travels!

Yours in Hospitality,

Damon L. Priddy, CRDE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife, granddaughter and myself stayed at this property during a trip from Michigan to Kansas. Hotel is close to the interstate, fuel stops and convenience stores. Hotel is very well kept inside and out. Nice pool and exercise room. Good hearty breakfast in the morning. I would stay here again if I was in the area if Lincoln, Il.

Room Tip: First floor near lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breese, Illinois, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I frequently stay at Hampton Inns, have never had any problems until I stayed at Lincoln Il. The rooms are very clean and spacious, but the lady working the front desk was not customer friendly, or helpful. I called well in advance to make my reservations, and at that time asked for ground level, was told not a problem. upon arriving the UNFRIENDLY lady at the front desk told us we could not have ground level. I asked for ground for health reasons, had I known in advance I would not have reserved the room. Also she did not direct us as to where our room was located, or the best place to park. So having said that I will never stay at this place again. I will stay at Jacksonville illinois where the STAFF IS OUTSTANDING.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincoln, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hello Pam K.
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate the feedback! I do apologize that your stay with us was anything less than perfect! The front desk is not able to guarantee a specific room or floor in advance. We do note those special requests (floors, room locations, and other specifics) in the reservation and we try our best to accommodate, but it is not always possible.

I would appreciate more specifics on your stay (dates of stay) so that I am able to research which agent would have assisted you. If you wouldn't mind, this information can be sent directly to me at damon.priddy@hilton.com

Again, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I do sincerely appreciate the feedback and again apologize that your stay with us was less than perfect.

Damon L. Priddy
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here on a work assignment for about 40 days. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Facilities were very good especially the spa after a long day, and the staff was outstanding and very helpfull.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

very nice place in Lincoln were our son goes to college, good value good service always clean and refreshing pool after moving him into his dorm for the day. always a good plentiful breakfast, very polite staff. This place is the best hotel in Lincoln IL, keep up the good work and service it's very much appreciated thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at...very very clean and the lady at the front desk on the evening of Aug 7 was the best and most professional attendant I have ever seen! She was beyond helpful! I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Pick a non smoking room =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mauiqueen43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincoln, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hello MauiQueen! Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel! I have printed and shared your comments with the team... especially our Front Desk team! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again your next trip through Lincoln!

Yours in Hospitality,

Damon L. Priddy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
24.6 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln
Super 8 Lincoln
#4 of 6 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lincoln

Property: Hampton Inn Lincoln
Address: 1019 North Heitmann Drive, Lincoln, IL 62656-9600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lincoln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn Lincoln is located just off I-55 a few blocks west of downtown Lincoln. Visit the Logan County Historical Society to see books and memorabilia owned by President Lincoln or take a drive down Route 66 to peek into the heartland’s more recent past of kitschy restaurants and roadside attractions.Unwind in a spacious guestroom and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home. Stay connected with free internet access. For a touch of luxury, upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space and special amenities, including refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy great value during your stay at Hampton Inn Lincoln, with unexpected delights such as our indoor swimming pool, whirlpool and modern fitness center. Hold a meeting in our board room or catch up with work in the business center.American history comes alive in Lincoln, Illinois, a town christened and named by Honest Abe himself on August 27th, 1853. Lincoln cherishes its rich history and its ties to the former President, but the town also relishes its place in pop culture as well. Route 66 cuts a path through Lincoln and true to the nature of the famed highway; you'll find curious discoveries and one-of-a-kind destinations along the historic roadway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing