We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, Neat Small Town!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel, Neat Small Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Had business in Bloomington. The entire town was sold out due to State Farm meetings and a softball tourney. This was a nice hotel, clean and comfortable. It is close to places to eat and has a pool. The breakfast was good and included in the price. The downside? Many of the softball kids and families knew a good deal too. So, the pool was filled with screaming teens for most of my visit. Hey, it's Summer. That is going to happen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank wsforbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    82
    24
    7
    0
See reviews for
172
83
39
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Was not intending to stay at this location, but had to because I could not get a room closer to my intended location. The hotel is in great shape and we had a quality room. The staff was excellent and we enjoyed the breakfast before we got back onto the road. This is another premier Hampton property - even though we had never stayed here before, we were not disappointed because Hampton Inns are consistent across the board. We will definitely stay here again if the situation warrants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgfsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Again, I have absolutely no complaints and nothing but praises for the hotel, its staff, its breakfast and its amenities. One additional praise I will add as we didn't visit the pool and hot tub on our first stay here, is that the hot tub is fantastic. It may not be large, but we were lucky enough to be the only one using it the two times we did. I cannot say enough good things about what a nice surprise it is to find a hot tub that is actually hot which brings great relief to a sore body after a long day of travel. The pool area is spotlessly clean, plenty of towels and nicely and conveniently displayed on the tables as well as on a cart on entry. The pool itself is well sized for a hotel of this size, and nicely cool on a very hot summer day. Breakfast selection again was nice, though slightly different from our stay a couple of months ago. Internet access is excellent in room - something I have fought with in other chains. All staff we encountered were friendly, polite, and went out of their way to accommodate our every need. We will continue to stay here as our only hotel choice on the several times a year we have to travel to this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ladonna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincoln, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hello Ladonna,
I can't thank you enough for your wonderful review of our hotel! It is always nice to see a guest that has thoroughly enjoyed their stay with us! Jim, our Maintenance Director works extra hard to ensure our pool and whirlpool remain sparkling clean. Thank you for noticing.

As for breakfast, our hot menu changes every single day, to ensure variety and options. That is more than likely why breakfast would have been different from your first stay with us. I always print our reviews (good... and not as good) to share with the team. We were very happy to see yours!

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Yours in Hospitality,

Damon L. Priddy
General Manager
damon.priddy@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Due to my late reservation only a few rooms were available upon check-in. We didn't care for the first room assignment next to the ice maker. I then chose a non-smoking king w/mobility access. The room was spacious and quite clean, but it had a slight, unidentifiable odor upon entering which wasn't detectable once we settled in. The bed and bedding were very comfortable. WiFi worked fine. The hotel does need to replace the stained upholstered chaise lounge in the room. It detracted from the higher quality of the remainder of the furniture. The complimentary breakfast buffet was better than average in presentation, quality of food, and choice of fresh fruits. The staff was pleasant, and the clerk who checked us in did her absolute best to accomodate us. This hotel is a good choice if you are passing through Lincoln!

Room Tip: Rooms near the ice maker are not as quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: While I appreciate that Hampton Inn is using more energy efficient bulbs, I don't care for the harshness of CFLs. I prefer LEDs because they are a softer light and don't contain mercury which ends up in landfills. Most people don't recycle CFLs the way they are supposed to.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you have a choice, stay at the Lincoln Illinois Hampton Inn rather than the Springfield Illinois Hampton Inn. The Lincoln location is clean, bright and has helpful employees. The value is much better here as well. Springfield was undergoing construction, but that aside their rooms are very small and filthy. That one needs to be scraped off the map. Lincoln is still in good shape, but they did say that they would be soon be renovating as well, so call first. The tiny tag line at the top of their reservation home page is easy to miss, and if you book with expedia or hotel reservations.com you may not find out at all until you arrive if your hotel is under construction.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3kidmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a very good experience at this motel. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was very good. The pool area was clean and water was comfortable. Everything was clean, neat and tidy. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catlover71_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincoln, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback! I appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel! We look forward to seeing you again soon, should your travels being you back to the Lincoln area. Thank you again!

Cordially,
Damon L. Priddy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were traveling and wanted to stop outside the big cities on our path. The Hampton in Lincoln was a wonderful choice. Quiet location, friendly staff with extremely clean pleasant hotel. Complementary breakfast was very good and fresh. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank OklahomaBrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
24.6 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln
Super 8 Lincoln
#4 of 6 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lincoln

Property: Hampton Inn Lincoln
Address: 1019 North Heitmann Drive, Lincoln, IL 62656-9600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lincoln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn Lincoln is located just off I-55 a few blocks west of downtown Lincoln. Visit the Logan County Historical Society to see books and memorabilia owned by President Lincoln or take a drive down Route 66 to peek into the heartland’s more recent past of kitschy restaurants and roadside attractions.Unwind in a spacious guestroom and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home. Stay connected with free internet access. For a touch of luxury, upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space and special amenities, including refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy great value during your stay at Hampton Inn Lincoln, with unexpected delights such as our indoor swimming pool, whirlpool and modern fitness center. Hold a meeting in our board room or catch up with work in the business center.American history comes alive in Lincoln, Illinois, a town christened and named by Honest Abe himself on August 27th, 1853. Lincoln cherishes its rich history and its ties to the former President, but the town also relishes its place in pop culture as well. Route 66 cuts a path through Lincoln and true to the nature of the famed highway; you'll find curious discoveries and one-of-a-kind destinations along the historic roadway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing