We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Navy parents”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Libertyville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Libertyville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were in Chicago to attend our sons' graduation from Navy Bootcamp. We chose Holiday Inn Express because it was listed on a brochure provided by the Navy. We also checked Trip Advisor for reviews and this hotel was one of the few with good reviews. We were not disappointed, everyone was friendly and helpful. The shuttle was perfect for getting us to the graduation on time. There was a hot breakfast each morning and my kids enjoyed the indoor pool. There are plenty of places to eat within a 5 mile radius too. Great place to stay!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGray44, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Hello Sheila! Please Thank your son for his service! Thank you very much for your feedback. I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our Navy shuttle. We truly strive to provide exceptional service. Thank you so much for recognizing everyone's hard work with your kind words.

Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 124 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

I used the Holiday Inn Express in Libertyville to house our out of town guests for my wedding this weekend. There was a little snafu with the shuttle to the reception, which was possibly my fault. However, during my "wedding day stress", I probably wasn't the nicest person on the phone. The woman that worked the desk on Saturday did her best to keep me calm as she tried to work out the issue. They fixed the problem, and everything went smoothly. My guests were very happy with the hotel all weekend, and we would definitely use the Holiday Inn Express in Libertyville again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGray44, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Hello sir, thank you so much for your feedback! Your time is certainly appreciated. I am so happy that your stay went very well and that the shuttle snafu was corrected. Congratulations on your wedding! Thank you so much for making the Holiday Inn Express & Suites your choice hotel! Come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My parents stayed and I asked for an early check in. They were given their room at 6:30am by the very friendly manager at the desk. Large size rooms and looks like it has been or will be updated very soon. Good price of $79.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePumpDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGray44, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel and staff with such great feedback! I am so very happy you were able to get into your room at a time that worked best for you! You're right! We've renovated all of our guest rooms. Our new exterior, lobby and public spaces are coming soon! Come back to check the final renovations completed!

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff were very nice & helpful. Visiting from Out of state & they explained to us how the trains worked & even printed schedules for us. Under renovation at time of the visit but didn't impact room very much, just the common areas. Quiet area & Starbucks right next door.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gecko831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGray44, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for acknowledging our staff. I know they will appreciate your kind words. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was basic but a good size with a comfortable bed. The decoration was a bit tired but it was clean apart from some stains on the carpet. A basic breakfast is provided on a self service basis - adequate and quick. The hotel is close to quite a nice restaurant for evening meals (just across the car park). The gym is very small but treadmill and bike worked and nobody else was in there so it was fine for my needs. Not a bad choice overall in this area, where the alternatives are very limited.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXLibertyville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Hello Amanda885,

We appreciate your kind words. And I will let my staff know that you were happy with their service. We are going through renovations now and the rooms will be updated with new carpet, tile, bathroom vanities, draperies, and paint. We are also updating our fitness room. We plan to move it to the first floor and add more room and machines. Thnak you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Spent 3 days here because I had a business meeting at Independence Grove. The rooms are very large, much bigger than those seen in HI Express in the UK and they were being renovated during my stay. The king size bed was very comfortable with both soft and firm pillows. Breakfast was OK but not great. There are plenty of restaurants in Libertyville and a few even walking distance from the hotel - just don't expect them to be open on a Sunday. The wifi was hopeless in the rooms and so I had to come down to the lobby to get access.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Mutiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXLibertyville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Libertyville. We're glad you enjoyed the large rooms at our facility. We recently upgraded our wifi system to 50 Mbs and that should improve our internet access. We will look into this issue and see what else we can do to improve our service. We hope to see you again when our renovations are complete. Sincerely, Kyle Mrozik.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Front desk personnel was incredibly professional & friendly! The couple checking in in front of us was SO rude & the receptionist was very patient with them. She was very well informed on how to take the train into Chicago & the station is close by. Thanks for a great stay!!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Tygerness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXLibertyville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for acknowledging our staff. I know they will appreciate your kind words. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Libertyville
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Grayslake
Comfort Suites Grayslake
#1 of 1 in Grayslake
153 reviews
5.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mundelein Libertyville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Libertyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Libertyville

Address: 77 Buckley Rd, Libertyville, IL 60048-1408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Libertyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Libertyville
Price Range: $87 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Libertyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Northern Lake County, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites -Libertyville is located approximately 30 miles from O Hare Intl Airport. Start your day off right with our new Express Start Breakfast featuring the world s best cinnamon roll, Smart Roast coffee, bacon or sausage, cold boiled eggs, omelet, and variety of hot and cold cereals, muffins, yogurt and much more. A complimentary newspaper is delivered to your door each morning. Our guests are invited to go for a swim in the heated indoor pool, or workout in the fitness center or Libertyville Sports Complex. The hotel offers ice/vending machines, 24-hour front desk, same day laundry and dry cleaning services, express checkout, free parking, free local phone calls & high-speed Internet and meeting facilities to accommodate up to 40 people. Roll away beds and baby cribs are available and 90% of guest rooms are non-smoking.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-Libertyville location is two miles from Six Flags Great America, three miles from Lake County Fairgrounds, four miles from Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall, and less than five miles from The Great Lakes Naval Training Center. All guest rooms feature expanded cable television with HBO and coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, safe, desk, two-line phone with voicemail, and free high-speed Internet. The hotel accept dogs under 25 pounds only and will be charged a $50 non-refundable cleaning fee and are required to sign a pet contract. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Libertyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Libertyville Hotel Libertyville
Holiday Inn Libertyville
Libertyville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing