We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd stay was wonderful ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Libertyville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“2nd stay was wonderful ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We have family in libertyville and now we stay exclusively at candlewood. It's not the Ritz Carlton, but it is clean, quiet, the staff is friendly, and the hotel is pet friendly. We travel from Florida and stay at many places along the way, and have become big fans of candlewood.

Great rates - definitely will be back!!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Swelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS_Libertyville, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We're delighted to hear that we have become your "home" away from home. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    34
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
29
18
12
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lillesand, Norway
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

This place is comfortable and you have everything you need. Rooms are spacious and spotless. The gym is basic, but ok. Staff is also very helpful and friendly.Nearby you can go for a jog in lush surroundings. There are not too many restaurants around walking distance, but if you have a car you'll have planty of options.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyCappNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS_Libertyville, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Housekeeping will be pleased with your positive comments concerning the cleanliness you experienced
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

First mention about the experience at candlewood suites is about spacious and clean rooms. I had here for a month (October 2013). Very good staff (they know well to bake cookies ;)), decent facilities (Libertyville itself is a small village, and you cant expect more).
I was very happy with the rate offered and at the rate the offerings are really good. I loved the small pond right opposite too.
No breakfast is provided, and nearest restaurant is like 5 mins drive. cupboard has soem good choices and laundry and gym are free

Room Tip: No particular tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudeepkrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWS_Libertyville, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I LOVE this hotel. The room is unbeatable, I have a king suite, very spacious, a large desk and wrap around counter. The kitchen and bathroom and entire room is spotless... not a fingerprint or smudge or spot anywhere. Very impressive. All new, and so very comfortable. I'm planning on making this my hotel of choice when working in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeggersB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood L, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear valued Guest "MeggersB":
As I read you candid review I can't help but smile and be so grateful for the fact that you took the time to write such a "nice" review!.
I love to read "The kitchen and bathroom and entire room is spotless... not a fingerprint or smudge or spot anywhere. Very impressive. All new, and so very comfortable. I'm planning on making this my hotel of choice when working in this area". Sonia our Lead Housekeeper has been working for our hotel for over 10 years and has been through transitions, renovations and many more aspects of running hotel, yet she has NEVER lost her dedication and love for what her team and her do everyday.
We look forward to seeing you again, and I hope I can personally say hello to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for some alone time, and to go to Great America. We loved this hotel! It was very clean, fresh, and welcoming. The hotel staff is amazing, and so helpful! The rooms were clean and very nice. Loved the kitchenette! There was ample parking, and even grills outside to use! The hotel is right next to a small pond, which is quite relaxing to walk along and see the birds. The Candlewood cupboard, which operates on the honor system, is interesting, but I like it! It makes the hotel stand out. Everything we needed was right there, and minutes from Great America! I would definitely return to this hotel if I am in the Libertyville area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrittSchomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood L, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest Britt:
Thank you very much to your and your husband for selecting our hotel, we know you have options but the fact that you are loyal to our hotel really warms our heart! We are a brand of hotels that are dedicated to offering great service and giving guests the opportunity to be themselves.
Indeed our hotel is close to SixFlags Great America in Gurnee, many guests like you stay with us because we represent a great price-value offering.
I hope next time you and your family need to come back to our area you stay with us. Are you an IHG Rewards Member? so that you can get rewarded for your loyalty.
#Candlewoodrocks
We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed here for an extended period in the spring and had a very good experience. The room was nicely renovated with a modern touch and well suited for an extended stay with a full kitchen and plenty of storage compartments and shelf spaces. I especially liked the huge L-shaped dining/desk area that covered the entire one side of the wall. Parking, wireless internet, and laundry are all free of charge. The only thing I didn't like was their old sheets, which sometimes had stains. They should replace all old sheets with new ones to go with the newly renovated rooms.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank montjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood L, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for your feedback, it really means a lot to us! When extended stay guests take the time to write about their experience is rewarding since you had an opportunity to really experience on a day to day many aspects of our service and facility.
Indeed after we finished our multi-million dollar renovation we have started to gradually replace the previous linen with our new white linen. We are hoping to have this completed before the end of the year.
Our Front Desk, Maintenance and Housekeeping team are happy to always work with our guests to make sure they enjoy a wonderful stay!
Once again thank you for taking the time, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

While I continue to travel extensively for my job. I always find the clean, comfortable and family like welcome of the Staff at this Hotel to be a nice change to the road warriors usual experience. I recently discovered this hotel in the suburban Chicago area and it provides an excellent value, full kitchens and a quiet comfortable stay. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone that needs a hotel for business or pleasure The staff will do anything to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luekenra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood L, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear valued guest:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments/feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. It is wonderful for our team to read comments that outlines our staff's great service and their attitude to make the guest feel welcomed.
We hope we have an opportunity to welcome you again to your HOME AWAY FROM HOME!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Libertyville
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Grayslake
Comfort Suites Grayslake
#1 of 1 in Grayslake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mundelein Libertyville Area
5.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
6.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville

Property: Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville
Address: 1100 N US Highway 45, Libertyville, IL 60048-4469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Libertyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Libertyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Big and built for comfort, it's the ultimate suite. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with two separate phone lines and complimentary high-speed Internet. Relax in the over stuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase meals, snacks and sundries items at value prices. We are located in the heart of Libertyville's business district, a short drive from I-94 and right next to Motorola, USG, University of St. Mary's, Volkswagen Credit and the College of Lake County. We're only minutes from many other large corporations. Surrounding leisure attractions include the new Libertyville Sports Complex, Six Flags Great America, Gurnee Mills Mall, Cuneo Museum and Volo Auto Museum. Simply, fun times for the whole family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville Hotel Libertyville
Candlewood Suites Libertyville
Candlewood Libertyville
Libertyville Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing