We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Libertyville
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

We stayed here for two days recently. Loved the relaxing atmosphere and the welcoming staff!
The beds were comfy and the room was nice and dark so I slept very, very good. I personally, like the bed on an inside wall (facing the bathroom) so it was also very quiet.
The shower rocked! For the tall folks in the world I think it's high enough for you... the shower was hot and had enough power that it provided a great massage.
Breakfast was just ok... typical hotel food. I did like that the food changed each day.
It was a great stay and will be staying there again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank voltech2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    81
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
196
42
18
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Illinois
Level Contributor
349 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2010

This is a LOVELY Hampton Inn. So nice - everything was perfect and the staff members were tops in customer service. I'm unsure why this hotel is located here - kind of seemed to be in the middle of nowhere, but it was where I needed to stay, so it was perfect for what I needed. It was super quiet, too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisamarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

I was here to make sales calls to Baxter and Abbott Labs and the locations was perfect for both. The hotel is less than a year old and is in great shape, the staff went above and beyond to help me with dinner options and directions. Mike & Chad were the staff members I remember and made my stay great! I travel 3 weeks out of the month all over the country and this was one of the most stress free trips. I will be back here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank medicalman53072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

We (me, wife, son 10, daughter 7) were visiting some friends in Libertyville and decided to stay at the new Hampton Inn and Suites. I believe it opened less than two weeks ago, so it is very clean. You could still smell the fresh paint in spots.

They feature the typical Hampton continental breakfast with a few hot food options. There weren't that many people staying in the hotel, so breakfast wasn't very crowded. Although we didn't have time to swim in the pool, it looked to be of average size for this type of hotel, with a maximum depth of 4 1/2 feet (which may be important to know if you have young kids). The area surrounding the pool was fairly spacious, with quite a few chairs.

We stayed in a studio suite, which was quite large and included a sofa. The beds were comfortable. We didn't hear much noise from other guests, but, again, it was slow so I'm not sure if noise is an issue just yet.

All in all, it was a nice stay. We would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClevelandBiscuithead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Libertyville
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
6.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Grayslake
Comfort Suites Grayslake
#1 of 1 in Grayslake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
5.9 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville
Address: 2061 Shell Dr, Libertyville, IL 60048-9602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Libertyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Libertyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Libertyville Hotel Libertyville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing