We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Libertyville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Hotel was clean and staff very helpful. Plenty of room in the suites for a family of 4!!! The breakfast area served as great place for our party of 14 to gather for cake & ice cream in the evening. Fitness center was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Londa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us! Your kind words mean so much to our staff and we're so pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience at our property. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future! Have a wonderful week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 437 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

Our room was awesome! Surprisingly large room, super comfortable king bed, well appointed bath linens. Everyone in the staff was helpful & friendly, took the time to greet you and wish you a good day. Even took the time to ask if we preferred to be close or near to the elevator.. Breakfast area is large with lots of seating choices. We will definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to make such wonderful comments about our hotel! It means so much to our staff to hear that you had a great experience here. Please let us know when you plan to travel to the area again as we look forward to giving you another terrific stay! Have a wonderful week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We held a business meeting at this hotel and we're very happy with the service and facilities. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the meeting room was outstanding. Our group was very pleased with everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to comment on our property! Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future. Thank you again and have a wonderful weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel met all our needs & more. The pool & hot tub were hugh for a hotel. The Lounge area was also hugh. We had 30-35 people staying 3 nights for a wedding & it accommodated us all for our morning & evening gatherings. The staff was very tolerable, as we used it every night until midnight or after. No rooms on the ground floor so the noise from the lounge or pool is not disturbing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tamla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to post about our hotel! Your comments mean a lot to our whole staff and we're so happy you had such a good experience with us! We look forward for the chance to have you as our guest once again! Have a great rest of your week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Our room was on the fourth floor and was beautiful and very clean! There was so much space that we didn't feel like we were stuck in a sardine box. It felt more like a studio apartment. The staff was great and the rest of the hotel was just as nice. The only negative was that the pool seemed to have WAY too much chlorine. The color in my kids suits was totally faded after only 1 hr of swimming. They are now ruined.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MRJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel! I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed the accommodations at our property and that you found the room comfortable and the staff helpful! I am very sorry to hear about your children's swim suits. I will speak with maintenance and housekeeping about checking the chemical levels of the pool more often. If you plan to be in the area again, please consider us as we would love the opportunity to take care of your family once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

WOW!! - The was most likely the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at - The romm smelled fresh and clean right from the start - bedding is "ALL" washed each stay - Duvee inlcuded - Bed was so comfortable I actual got a good nights sleep. Clean Bathroon (which is a plus in a hotel) I would stay here again in a heart beat - Kudos to the staff at this hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words about our property! Our housekeeping staff is wonderful and they work so hard to take care of the hotel and keep it in great shape. I will definitely pass along your kind words to them as I know they will love to hear it! Please let us know when you will be back in the area as we would be thrilled to have the chance to 'WOW" you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

New hotel, so as expected, everything is in excellent condition. Nice pool and hot tub, good breakfast.

One thing to note, this hotel is not in main area of downtown libertyville, not a lot of food choices near buy. About 20 min to I-94 via hwy 137. About 1:10 to downtown Chicago.

All in all, when back in town will stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank mezo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Unfortunately, there are not many dining options within walking distance, but the area is expanding rapidly! Also, downtown Libertyville and Vernon Hills both have many wonderful restaurants as well as other sites and it's all only a few short miles away. We do have a lot of information at the front desk about places to see so definitely check it out next time you're in town! We look forward to having you as our guest again and have a wonderful week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Libertyville
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Grayslake
Comfort Suites Grayslake
#1 of 1 in Grayslake
152 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville

Address: 2061 Shell Dr, Libertyville, IL 60048-9602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Libertyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Libertyville
Price Range: $112 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Libertyville Hotel Libertyville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing