We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Libertyville, Illinois”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Libertyville
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
“Libertyville, Illinois”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Wonderfully well kept hotel. The rooms are very clean and new. Service is very good. Although, universally Hampton Inns could upgrade the coffee. The hotel is only 3 years old. The staff is on top of things. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britny P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
John,

Thank you for your response. Our housekeepers work very hard to keep the hotel up to our guest standards. If you are ever back in the area please give us a call so we can book a future reservation for you.

Have a great day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    83
    28
    7
    7
See reviews for
207
44
20
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We arrived at the Hampton Inn in Libertyville early they offered to let us access one room while they were cleaning the second room. The room is tasteful and comfy with a warm ambiance. Staff was always ready to assist. You’ll enjoy their breakfast offerings. I know my wife did. My son who is a basketball player likes to walk to the Sports complex across the street. For a mere $5 car entrance fee we spend a day at a forest preserve park nearby where you can rent bikes, paddleboats and canoes. The peaceful surroundings of this hotel makes you feel far from the hustle of city life. This Hampton soothes the leisure-loving body and soul. I recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Antonio J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britny P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Antonio,

We're very happy to hear you enjoyed our guest rooms and our breakfast! I see you visited Independence Grove! it's a beautiful forest preserve with great activities to offer. If you are ever back in the area please give us a call so we can set up a future reservation for you.

Have a great rest of the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Rivers, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very nice hotel, appeared to be newer construction. Modern decor, felt high end without the high end price. Staff was extremely friendly. My favorite part is the bedding is changed daily, including the duvet cover! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britny P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Jennifer,

Thank you for your response i'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our housekeeping staff works extra hard everyday to be sure you have a nice and clean room to come back to. Hope to see you again in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Hampton Inn is a clean and quiet place to stay. Good price with military discount. Close to Great Lakes. Staff is friendly and helpful. They fill up on weekends for weddings. Road construction in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britny P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your response ! Our staff works extra hard to keep everything nice and clean for our guest. We hope you enjoyed the Navy graduation and Congratulations to that special one you were here to visit !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The staff was extremely helpful, courteous and were always smiling. Customer service was exceptional. The beds are the most comfortable beds of any hotel. We will definitely use Hampton whenever possible. Great job, Libertyville!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britny P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Tamie,

Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Anytime you are in the area and need accommodations please give us a call and we will be happy to book your next stay for you. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, CO, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I booked this hotel for myself and family and friends to stay at after my wedding at Byron Colby Barn. Throughout the planning process the staff was great. The hotel offers geat benefits for wedding blocks and the shuttle they provided to the wedding is very convenient. The staff was all very helpful and all of my guests had great things to say about the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britny P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Allison,

We are happy to hear you had a wonderful wedding experience here at the Hampton Inn and Suites. It's a very special day we always try our best to make as easy going as we can for you. Our staff is great here and is happy to help any way possible. Thank you for your response and we wish you the best of luck in your new future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We reserved a block of hotel rooms for our out of town wedding guests, and a room for ourselves as well. The hotel staff was very accomodating, and helped us with our guest bag delivery and made sure everyone felt at home. The rooms were great, and the hotel even helped us with shuttles for the rehearsal dinner and the wedding. Great stay, great value, great service!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britny P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Christina,

Thank you for choosing us to be your host hotel and for the wonderful review. We enjoyed having your wedding party as our guests. We like to help in any way possible to make your special day as easy going as possible. If you are ever in the libertyville area please give us a call and we would be happy to make a reservation for you.and goodluck with your new future :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Libertyville
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Grayslake
Comfort Suites Grayslake
#1 of 1 in Grayslake
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
9.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville
Address: 2061 Shell Dr, Libertyville, IL 60048-9602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Libertyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Libertyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Libertyville Hotel Libertyville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing