We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveled on business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Libertyville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A very nice and new hotel. The rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the selection changed daily. The breakfast area was a nice and comfortable gathering place for me and my coworkers. Staff was nice and friendly. The hotel was full but still nice and quiet. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 436 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed here recently on a business trip. This location is a typical Hampton - I'm not sure of the age, but it seems to be one of the newer properties based on the room style I received. It was one of the 'mini suites' that has the divider wall/desk between the bed and sitting area.

Service was excellent for the limited interaction I had. I arrived later and night and left in the morning early.

Breakfast was typical of Hamptons, with a selection of hot and cold items. The breakfast area was nice and clean - well kept.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globaltiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you are traveling to see your loved one or family member graduate from bootcamp, this is the perfect hotel to stay at. You’re only 15 minutes away from the graduation location and minutes from numerous places to eat. From the moment I booked my reservation until I checked out the customer service was outstanding. The front desk staff was always very friendly and accommodating. Every time you walked by the front desk you were greeted with a smile and a friendly hello. The rooms and the facility were very clean and well maintained. I highly recommend this property and I will be returning to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Libertyville. A HUGE thank you for making the little time I had with my boyfriend memorable!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great hotel for the family. Pool area was great. Very clean. Breakfast was great food and great service. Close to lots of attractions. Rooms were very clean and staff was very helpful with our needs. Kids were happy so that makes parents happy!! We will be back to Hampton Inn Libertyville.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here with the family during my daughter's graduation from Navy bootcamp. 10 - 15 minutes away in a nice area. Quiet, clean w/superb customer service. Breakfast was the usual fare but it was all hot and fresh.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed here in Jan 2013 due to proximity to my business location. Breakfast was usual selection and good value for the room price. Room was quite and check in was fast. Host recommended a neighboring restaurant for food and it was excellent.

Only negative is getting to the hotel using GPS (you can see the hotel but may have to drive through a fast food place. Only a minor glitch.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nattu321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The hotel had great service. Check in was super fast. The rooms were clean and ready upon check in. The front desk staff gave great recommendations for dinner. The breakfast they served at the hotel was awesome; hot and fresh. It was overall a great experience. I would highly recommend this location.

Room Tip: Didn't use room service. No problems experience. Hotel staff was very helpful with the busines...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Libertyville
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Libertyville
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Grayslake
Comfort Suites Grayslake
#1 of 1 in Grayslake
152 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville

Address: 2061 Shell Dr, Libertyville, IL 60048-9602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Libertyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Libertyville
Price Range: $112 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Libertyville Hotel Libertyville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing