We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spacious get away villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Aris

Stunning 4 bedroom villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning 4 bedroom villa
Large front garden with private parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Stunning 4 bedroom villa
Large front garden with private parking
Open plan dining area with well equipped kitchen
Light and airy living area ideal for relaxing
Well lit outdoor patio
Master bedroom
Open plan kitchen and living area
Double bedroom with ensuite
Twin bedroom with adjoining shower room
Ground floor twin bedroom with adjoining shower room
Spacious garden
Mature gardens
Wonderful sunsets
Spacious balcony with comfortable seating and sea views
Sea views from balcony
Games room pool table,games machine,wide screen T.V
Local harbour at Zigi
Zygi harbour 10 min drive sit by the sea and enjoy a meal at one of the many tavernas
Beautiful coast line
A warm welcome awaits including welcome package
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Agios Theodoros, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Emily C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spacious get away villa”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I had the most wonderful holiday staying in this beautiful villa. The place is so spacious and really feels like a home. The property is impeccably clean wth several different areas, which allowed for everyone to feel like they had plenty of space.

Highlights included cooking our own fresh fish on the outdoor BBQ one evening i the perfectly manicured gardens next to the brilliant blue swimming pool (which looks stunning when lit up at night).

Due to the secluded location, each evening we were blessed with a fabulous blanket of the most incredible stars over head. We saw 4 shooting stars in less than 10 minutes, and could see the milky-way clearly!

It was an inedibly peaceful stay, as the villas in the same area are mostly uninhabited, and used as holiday homes. Also, being set a long way back from the road, there's no traffic noise, in fact the only noise you hear is the comforting chirping of the cicadas and bird song in the mornings.

The beach is just the doorstop and there's a fabulous farm shop where we found some of the most incredible fresh produces we've ever had. The watermelons are 4x the size of this in the UK and a 1/3 of the price. The kitchen is well equipped and we were able to enjoy cooking elaborate meals. The owners have thought of everything, there's also a good array of tupperwear which you can use for lunches on days out.They had really thought of everything!

Fantastic also to have off road parking and a garage for the hire car.

I do hope I'll be able to return to this stunning villa in the future. It really did provide an idilic break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_Aror...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location of the villa is wonderful - Right on the coast and within easy reach of Larnaca.

The villa is maintained to a very high standard thanks to Steve and Janet who made sure we were well looked after during our stay.

The villa had every amenity available to make our stay very comfortable from the wifi to the pool table, the lovely swimming pool and the barbecue to keep us all occupied.

Everything about our stay was fantastic. The villa felt like a home away from home. Every day we could venture out to explore Cyprus knowing we had a great place to return to.

We hope to return in the future and would certainly be looking to book Villa Aris again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you Paul your review we look forward to welcoming you and your lovely family back to the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny Y
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
“A true taste of paradise!"”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at this amazing Villa with our 2 year old son, and had the most fantastic holiday!
The Villa was spotless, up to date, with every modern luxury you could dream of.
The interior decoration was beautiful and elegant.
We woke up every morning and had coffee on the balcony outside our bedroom, looking out at the amazing pool and orange trees in the garden.
The pool was amazing, and there was plenty of lounge/garden furniture to choose from, and also shaded areas when the heat was too much. we used the outdoor kitchen almost every night which was a huge added bonus!
I would highly recommend this Villa to everyone!
Oh and forgot to mention all the beaches a stones through from the Villa.
It was peaceful, relaxing and romantic, it was actually where my now huband proposed too me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! i couldn´t possibly choose1
Liked least: that I couldn´t stay forever :-)
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjuli A
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning! Looking forward to visiting again.”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I visited this beautiful villa for a 2 week break. It was paradise. The house is lovely, modern, clean and has everything you need. The garden is gloriously sunny.

A car is essential, but it was very easy to get around. The locals are also friendly and helpful.

Cyprus is a small island, so it was very easy to visit other cities. Nicosia is definitely worth a visit for nice shops, restaurants and culture.

Steven and Janet are a lovely couple and very helpful.

Thomas, Denmark

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sk38
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“PERFECT HOLIDAY”
Reviewed December 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The pictures of this villa do not do it justice. The villa is extremely spacious, modern and spotlessly clean. There is something for everyone swimming (sea or pool) pool table, x box or relaxing in the peaceful surroundings. It is situated next to the beach and two minutes walk to a small children's playground. The views of the ocean from the villa are beautiful and in the evenings we had amazing sunsets from the back garden. Even in November we had sunshine all day over the heated pool - it was well worth the extra money.
We hired a car so we could explore the island. 5 minutes down the road is the small fishing village of Zygi with restaurants and bars and then there's much bigger Kiti with everything you could need. 30 minutes to Larnaka or Limassol where there are some amazing bars and beautiful beaches.
It was so easy to settle in thanks to the managers Janet and Steve who were so so lovely and extremely helpful throughout the holiday. They met us at the airport and waited while we collected our car and then we followed them to the villa. Thanks again Janet and Steve for an amazing holiday your service was over and above normal expectations. We would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was great
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2015
Thank you for your review it was a pleasure to welcome you to the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam123456...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic stay!! Thank you for the perfect holiday!”
Reviewed December 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Aris....just WOW! Thank you for such an amazing stay! From our arrival at the airport to be met by Steve set the tone for the rest of the stay. Steve was so accommodating and helpful and constantly going out of his way to make our holiday just perfect, nothing was too much. How to describe the villa is hard to put into words as its just so beautiful with an amazing location and literally by the beach. We will never forget the views from Villa Aris! The beds were really comfortable. The pool area has many sun loungers which is not found often by holiday rentals, everything was spotless and the games room was a real treat! The photographs do not do justice, its even better when you walk in!
Save yourself all the stress and time looking around for a holiday villa in Cyprus and just book here, you won't be disappointed!
Thank you so much and already looking forward to visiting again one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the quality of the Villa
Liked least: that we didn't stay long enough!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review . We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoo85
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa for a wonderful stay in Cyprus. Would definitely return!”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the Villa Aris with friends last year and can not fault this place at all! The Villa itself is beautiful and clean with everything that you need. The rooms are bright, spacious and stylish. The kitchen is modern and well equipped and the living area is comfortable and cosy but still with that stylish edge! The outdoor pool area is heaven! The location of the Vila is perfect if you want a quiet, relaxing break. It's walking distance to the ocean and we hired a car to visit the close nearby restaurants and towns. I highly recommend staying at Villa Aris and I would return without hesitation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing