We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Hera

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious open plan living area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Spacious open plan living area.
Kitchen dining area
Master bedroom.
En suite
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
Games room
Football table
BBQ area
Night time
Balcony view
Quiet cul-de-sac
surrounding area
Zygi fishing harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Agios Theodoros, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
English first
Hebrew first
Any
English first
katielmas...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The pictures on here do not do this villa any justice. The villa and the surrounding areas are absolutely breathtaking. Waking up every morning and being able to see the beautiful vista whilst having my breakfast on the balcony was amazing.
We went as a family of 5 and there was more than enough space for us all. The TV, Pool table, playstation, foozball table and swimming pool kept us entertained whilst in the villa.
Upon leaving the villa you will see that there are resturants and beach bars everywhere all serving delicious drinks and food. Just a 5 minute walk from the villa and you are at the sea, where you can dip your toes in the med.
Janet and Stephen are very welcoming hosts and were more than happy to help out with anything, Janet even drove us to the loacal supermarket which was extremly helpful.
If i had the choice i would come back every year without a doubt.
Honestly was the best holiday ever!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: coming home.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa
Liked least: Automatic Gates
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark O
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay - Brilliant People”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

after a long flight it was great that Stephen was there to meet us at the airport and follow him to the villa where Janet was waiting to show us around and provide a welcome pack. Janet also took me up to the supermarket to show me the way the next morning. The villa is gorgeous with big air conditioned rooms. The pool overlooking the sea was great and so relaxing. BBQ was well used in the evenings. Yes, you do need a car to get around but the villa is perfectly positioned equidistant between Larnaca & Limassol. There is a lovely local sandy beach just down the road which was perfect for an early morning or sunset swim. The waters are crystal clear and the currents calm. Thank you Janet & Stephen for looking after my family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful villa in peaceful location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
42shahid7...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely time was had by all at villa hera”
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were in a group of six (2 adults and 4 kids 15,13,10,6), we were met by Steve at the airport which was lovely and took out the stress of finding the villa (30 min drive).We were met by Janet at the villa who provided some essentials which was another lovely touch.
The villa itself was spacious, clean and equipped with wifi all the mod cons in the kitchen and around the house. The kids were kept entertained and enjoyed the pool table and play station when they were not splashing around in the pool. Lovely views from the villa as the sea is only a few minutes walk from the sea. There is a beach which is 5 minute drive away if ypu want to chill by the sea.The villa has satellite tv with sports and movies to keep us entertained in the evenings.
The location is great and you can get around easily to local shops and restaurants, the local towns of Kiti and Zygi provide some nice fresh seafood. If you want to explore more of Cyprus then you can get to Limassol within 40 mins and Ayia Napa (which has the nicest beaches) within 60-70 mins. Janet and Steve were only a phone call away and were always helpful. The weather was absolutely lovely (26-30) although normally its a bit cooler but still warm at this time of year. The locals are friendly and mostly speak English. A great place to recharge the batteries and chill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Dear Shahid
Thank you for your review it was pleasure to welcome you and your lovely family. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa O
Conwy County, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Kids said best holiday ever!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Villa can only be described as luxury, and has everything you could possible need and more. We travelled to Cyprus for the first time with our two boys, aged 9 and 12. We were met at the airport by Stephen and taken to the villa, removing all of the worry of finding our villa on landing, as we have in other countries.
Stephen and Janet showed us around the villa and explained how all the mod cons work. We were provided with all the essential groceries to get us through the night and they came back next morning to show us where the supermarket and local restaurants were. The personal service made a real difference, especially travelling with two children. Having someone local on hand gave us the confidence to experience the real Cyprus, visit local restaurants and make the most of our time.
The villa is spacious and the children were kept entertained when inside by the pool table, football table and play station and outside by the swimming pool. Whilst the adults could sit on the balcony or terrace, listening to the sea and enjoying the peace and quiet. My husband was extremely happy to find the TV showing British sport and that the villa had Wifi.
The location is quite rural, but we found this ideal as we were in the real Cyprus and able to experience the culture. The beach is a short walk away and you are spoilt for choice with local restaurants and bars. It is an ideal base for exploring Cyprus and is only 30 minutes from Larnaca and Limassol. The nearby towns of Kiti and Zygi offer a multitude of shops and restaurants, catering for every taste (even including KFC and Pizza hut). The local bakeries offer a fantastic range of treats which kept my boy’s happy at lunchtime. I would recommend car hire, they drive on the same side of the road as the UK, so driving was easy.

The children were made welcome everywhere we went and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning as the children reported it to be the best holiday ever!
The villa lacked nothing and every need was catered for, the personal service was second to none and the villa is the most luxurious we have every stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best holiday ever!”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic villa, beautifully decorated and set in a lovely private cul d sac. Everything you could possibly think of was provided. The villa is spread across 3 floors and as such there was plenty of personal space and bathrooms equally the kitchen, living room and outside areas allowed for all to get together. The villa is beautifully presented and very well maintained the outside spaces, pool and views are fantastic. A great base to explore Cyprus beautiful southern coast. Nice quiet beaches that are really clean and safe for children. Steve and Janet are fab and really look after you, the welcome food and wine pack was great! You will want for nothing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, gardens and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter O
1 review
“Fantastic villa with even better hosts”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed for two glorious weeks with superb facilities made even better by the hosts Janet and Steven who really looked after us all going out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. Fantastic location with a great range of local restaurants within 10 mins drive. Things to do for all the family as we ranged in age from 13 to mid forties, local villages kits and Zygi have all the facilities you need and being within 30 mins of Larnaca and Limossol mean you have easy access to the larger towns with all needs catered for. Would highly recommend staying here and we are going to come back soon. Thanks again to Janet and Steven we had a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: Walking access to beach
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing