We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected find”

La Dolce Vita of Lemont
Ranked #1 of 46 Restaurants in Lemont
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unexpected find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Our family had dinner on a Wednesday evening. Staff were friendly. The bread was warm & salad was tasty. The sausage & peppers were delicious, as well as fettuccine Alfredo. My husband had portobello mushroom, chicken & ravioli- very tasty. The room was decorated nice- very comfortable.
Would go back again

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mcccfedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    34
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Owners are arrogant! Food nothing special, small place, they do not honor reservations and long long waits as they want u to sit at bar and drink.
Go elsewhere! Try Ti Amos

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wetravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What a great dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We met some friends for dinner at this little gem last Saturday. The food was absolutely delicious. Three of us had veal which was so tender you could cut it with a fork. I can’t wait to return!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoStolarski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Quaint restaurant with good food. Quantities are small and they are a bit slow on the service but worth a try. A little too pricey for the amount of food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank kschlenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Since moving to Lemont 8 years ago, La Dolce Vita has become our favorite restaurant! We rarely venture out of town for a dinner out. It has also become our kids favorite. Great service, great drinks and amazing food. The food is always HOT when it arrives at your table and there is no better calamari to be found anywhere! It is intimate and romantic but can be a lot of fun with a group as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita of Lemont also viewed

 

Been to La Dolce Vita of Lemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing