We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local brunch place”
Review of PC's Pancake Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
PC's Pancake Cafe
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lemont, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great local brunch place”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've been here a number of times and have always been happy with it. The specialty pancakes are great. It is a bit pricey, but good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDMo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    0
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lemont, Illinois, United States
1 review
“great place”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

food is great, consistent and close to home. We go there every week and everyone is friendly. The coffee is the best in town and never runs dry. They even had green [pancakes on St Patricks day, which the kids loved

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not Worth It...”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is one of those frustrating restaurants where the owner decides that his or her customers aren't worth making any substitutions for. Rather than have a nice breakfast, my not-so-friendly waitress kept saying "we can't do that"... "sorry, no substitutions whatsoever on the specials"... etc. etc. I eventually settled on the pancakes... and b/c of frustration, just got a half-order of gluten-free pancakes. Those three pancakes... with nothing else with them... cost $7.50. Honestly, this place is ridiculous... not service driven at all... restaurant, not customers, are always right. Seriously... I'd never walk back into this place. If you'd like to have a nice breakfast where you can order what you'd like, than find another restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 46tajikpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PancakesLemontIL, Owner at PC's Pancake Cafe, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear 46tajikpeace,
I first want to thank you for posting because it gives me the chance to explain. In your post you mention that we couldnt provide you with all the extra's you wanted with the meal off of the specials tent. To our readers, the specials tent are meals designed for someone looking for a more affordable meal, everything is under $5.00. As anyone who reads this that is required to eat GLUTEN FREE products will tell you, these products carry a higher price because of the special process to manufacture and the special cooking process on our end not to cross contaminate.
So 46tajikpeace, when my server told you she couldnt substitute anything on the Value meals, she did her job correctly. If you recall, it states no substitions on the Value Meals, they are designed to be quick, simple and cost effective.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Very pleasant dining experience. Food was good and staff was courteous. Best Denver omelet in a long time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beatriz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PancakesLemontIL, Owner at PC's Pancake Cafe, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Area
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Enjoy Breakfast!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We went to PC's Pancake Cafe on Saturday around noon. For breakfast fare it is good, but you pay a bit more than other breakfast only locations. Our server was great, the food was brought out quickly. For 2 people, expect to pay 25 dollars or more for a pancake breakfast each and 2 coffees. I didn't try the baked pancakes which cost even more, but they looked wonderful. I will visit them for special occasions.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaLChicagoArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PancakesLemontIL, Owner at PC's Pancake Cafe, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PC's Pancake Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing