We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty, Tasty Burger!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nick's Tavern

Nick's Tavern
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in Lemont
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty, Tasty Burger!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nick's came highly recommended by some contractors working in my house, and since they had the kitchen torn up, paid a visit to Nick's for a burger for dinner.

Burger was excellent... one of the best I've had! Don't bother with the "Dog & Suds" root-beer, flat as flat can get and they tell me that they're all that way. That was the only disappointing thing; otherwise, it was excellent.

Bear in mind two things:

>> Chips, no frys
>> Cash only!

Go early! Not a big place and it filled up fast after we were there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danf100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still the biggest best burger around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have been going to Nick's for many years. Even though there are different owners, the burgers are still delicious. They have also expand the menu a little, and everything I've had has been good. Not a big place, so depending on when you go, not always easy to get a seat...but it's worth the wait.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kuban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springtown, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“BIG (and GOOD) Burgers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I visited an old friend and his wife in LeMont in October of 2012 and they took me here. I ordered the cheeseburger and (much to their amazement AND amusement) ate the whole thing! This was quite a feat since these burgers are BIG, folks!!! No thin little fast food burgers here!!! Thick and meaty with great flavor is the order of the day !!! (But when I'm hungry, I'm HUNGRY!!!) This place is just a local neighborhood tavern/hangout that happens to serve great burgers (no fries, just chips) and alcohol. The beer was cold on a subsequent visit, and the help efficient. If you happen to find yourself in LeMont, Illinois, try it!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Burger that fills your belly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

My Dad first took me to Nick's when I was 10 years old. I saw the burger and was like, wow, that's really a burger. Then I tasted it. Delicious. 25 years later, though my Dad is no longer with us, I still go to Nick's on a regular basis. You know what you're getting when you go to Nick's. Quality burger, cold beer and nice atmosphere. Would recommend to all.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Unbelievable burger got it with cheese, grilled onions and mushrooms !!!!! Damn good. Service was very friendly. Clean place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyonsdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nick's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing