We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Quick overnight - as expected; clean, decent room reasonable price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Roy
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Quick overnight - as expected; clean, decent room reasonable price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We were on our way home, and wanted reasonably priced, clean overnight accommodations. The gal that was behind the counter was cheerful and friendly, the room clean, and the continental breakfast OK. With the coupon from Midwest travel buddy, the price was very reasonable. We'd stay there again (went kayaking on the Clinton Lake system, in the bird and fish preserve).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrEvS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neel75, General Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you so much for the compliments about our staff! We appreciate your kind words and thank you for choosing the Days Inn as your choice of hotel. I hope we see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    30
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
20
17
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel was a last minute stop for my family. I was very glad this was the hotel we chose. It was clean, comfortable, and well priced. Room was spacious with our very own coffee pot. There was also a continents breakfast in the morning. I would stay here again if need be!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 585jamiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elwood, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We are from out of town and I booked a room for a wedding we were supposed to attend.2 days before we were supposed to leave my child got sick. After speaking on the phone for almost an hour with one of the workers that barely spoke english They finally said they would take care of it and cancel the reservation and give us a refund. However they never did. I was looking forward to staying at this hotel after reading the reviews, but after the experience I had I do not think I will ever stay at this hotel chain nor would I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neel75, Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
I would like to thank you for expressing your concern regarding your attempts to cancel your reservation. I had spoken to a gentlemen that had called to cancel the room but had explained to him that this reservation was made using our advance purchase rate which is non-refundable as explained on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Le Roy hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Roy
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Le Roy
17.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
9.6 mi away
Days Inn Farmer City
Days Inn Farmer City
#1 of 1 in Farmer City
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal
15.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bloomington-Normal
17.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#15 of 23 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast

Property: Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast
Address: 1 Demma Dr, I-74 Exit 149, Le Roy, IL 61752-9792 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Le Roy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Roy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conviently located on I-74 in between Bloomington-Normal and Champaign-Urbana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Le Roy
Super Eight Le Roy
Le Roy Super Eight
Le Roy Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing