We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Roy
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I knew this hotel was newly remodeled from info in the Red Roof 2013 directory. While traveling, I want clean, comfortable, convenient and safe. Got all of that, a good meal nearby, plus used a coupon. I'll be back next August.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaFred25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    31
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
21
17
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Picked hotel because of the reviews and they were mostly right. The rooms have been recently remodeled but our bathroom had paint chipping from the ceiling and the tub drained extra slow to the point dirt started to collect and the paint job was sloppy as well. We liked the fridge and the tv. This pace has started to do the right things but needs more attention to detail. The first night here we were the only ones here judging from the parking lot so you think we would have had the best room in the house. Few more touches and this place will beat holiday inn express. Needs new mattress too our was stiff and my wife as a bad back. We stayed in room 111.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great price, good, quiet and clean hotel. We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel, not one of your typical red roof inns. Clean rooms with nice beds, 37 inch TV's and fast WiFi. Great breakfast with hot waffles, the standard continental style, fresh and well stocked.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neel75, Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Amber J Thank you very much for the kind words I truly do appreciate it. I will share your feedback with the staff! Have a wonderful week!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

A solid value for the money. Room contained combination refrigerator and freezer and microwave (which was unexpected but welcomed). Cigarette smell unnoticed despite having smoking rooms available. Front desk very helpful. Slight ringing sound from shower, depending on which of the 3 nozzles chosen in shower.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomastintin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neel75, Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and overall satisfaction on your recent stay with us and other travelers! We enjoy any and all feedback from all of our guests and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. If your travels bring you back to the area, we hope to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The room was clean, and they had continental breakfast with a waffle maker. This is uncommon in most red roof inns. There's lots of parking space, and it's easy to find. As always with most red roof inns, free daily paper inn the lobby too, it's a local paper though not USA today. No big deal really.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler111156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neel75, Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you, for the feedback and your comments. It is exciting to read great reviews from our guests!!! We are very proud to offer exceptional amenities such as complimentary continental breakfast with hot waffles, convenient parking. We welcome you back anytime and again, we value your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Booked online through Hotel.com around 3:00 but didn't have a reservation when we hot there around 6:00. Not sure whose fault it was but they would not honor the online rate so we paid extra. He had trouble running credit card but finally went through. Might be why Hotel.com couldn't get through also.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkpeterson96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I found the Red Roof Inn in Le Roy, IL was a very nice, quiet, clean place to stay. Everything was to my satisfaction, from check-in, the room, breakfast, to check-out. I will definitely stay there again when it fits into my travel plans.

Room Tip: No tips. I was on the side closest to the Interstate, and still had no noise problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neel75, General Manager at Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback and positive review. We look forward to your return back to Le Roy and the Red Roof Inn in the near future.

Sincerely,

Neel Patel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Roy
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Le Roy
17.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
9.6 mi away
Days Inn Farmer City
Days Inn Farmer City
#1 of 1 in Farmer City
3.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal
13.3 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington
Residence Inn Bloomington
#4 of 23 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
13.7 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast

Property: Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast
Address: 1 Demma Dr, I-74 Exit 149, Le Roy, IL 61752-9792 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Le Roy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Roy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conviently located on I-74 in between Bloomington-Normal and Champaign-Urbana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Le Roy/Bloomington Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Le Roy
Super Eight Le Roy
Le Roy Super Eight
Le Roy Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing