We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“People dont know what they are talking about” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lansing
baynesj18
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“People dont know what they are talking about”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2008

I am a regular at this hotel and I stay for business all the time, I would like to point out the reviews on this hotel was false in every way. I stayed here the night of the tornado, sure it was uncomfortable but they did what they could under the circumstances, the power went out on the whole intersection including walmart so it wasnt the genrators that went out the whole neighborhood went out, and I would also like to point out that everyone in the hotel recieved a discount for that night. And for the housekeeping they are excellent they get the job done I can promise you no ones room got cleaned after 6:00pm since housekeeping goes home around 3:00pm because they have to be finished before check in which is 3:00pm. So coming from a person who stays here very offten I promise you will love this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank baynesj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler8881, Owner at Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, October 13, 2010
Thank you for your opinion on how we handled the situation. We appreciate your support, and we have also learned how to take better care of our guests. Now in the future, we will be able to deal with guest complaints more efficiently and work to come to a compromise. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    19
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
24
10
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, oh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2008

The only reason we chose this Hotel was because they had a POOL. I called to make sure! when we arrived there was a sign on the pool door that said IT WAS CLOSED for "MAINTENANCE"! The lady failed to tell me that on the phone of course! I saw the manager and asked about the pool. He said it would be open in the next hour. We went for dinner and came back 3 hours later and it was still closed! They told us They couldn't find the key! They finally opened it at 9pm, right when a big storm was starting with tornado warnings so they told us not to get in! then the power went out (no back up generator of course!) and was out all night and up until we left at 11 am the next day! We paid 130.00 For 2 rooms, had no air, no tv ,no lights, nothing! Not very comfortable! Of couse we understand the weather was not their fauld but they could have at least gone to the open donut shop down the street and got coffee and donuts for their guests who were supposed to get a CONTINENTAL breakfast Under the circumstances, they could have tried to make their guests a little more comfortable. And the fact that we paid so much so we could have a pool- should have been compensated for! as for the cleanliness, it was not! it looked like they never vacuumed the corners and edges and their was dried up urine around the toilets, not a first class hotel! Definately not worth 130.00 a night. This is the worst hotel experience we have ever had!!

  • Liked — there was honestly nothing good!
  • Disliked — lack of pool- lack of service! lack of electricity!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ginacourtney180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler8881, Owner at Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, October 13, 2010
I'm sorry to hear about your incident at my hotel. The pool was indeed open when you called, but my maintainence man reported to me later that day that there was a chemical imbalance in the pool. Hearing this I would never risk anyone going in so I had it closed. We did in fact tell you it would be open the following hour and I know when you came back the pool was still closed. It's because the water was still not safe to swim in, I kept it closed for the safety of my guests. The dillema of weather I have no control over, and not a single hotel in the area has generators, im sorry . I'm sorry if we didn't attend to you like we should have, I was not there, and there is only one employee on shift after 3pm so he can't just leave the hotel front desk unmanned to go buy something for the guests. Had I been there I assure you things would have been different. If you plan on staying with us in the future we can definetly talk about making your stay more pleasant in the way you see fit. I hope to see you in the future, and hope we can work things out together. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2007

I just want to say this hotel had a very nice management and cleaning staff. The check in process was quick and through. I got the right room I booked and it was perfectley clean, which sometimes dosent happen with other hotels ive stayed at. I had a nice sleep and in the morning i went down to have some breakfast, which i have to say has a very nice variety of diffrent foods, my favorite being the sausage and eggs. I didnt go into their pool but i bet it would have been nice. Either way i had a nice time here and i will be coming back for sure.

  • Liked — My Room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Zchbrff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing,Ill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2007

Well It was the end of July that i stayed with my family at the Comfort Suites in Lansing,Ill july 30. When i First saw the building i was not That suprised, but ill tell you this, when i walked in , it looked like a real swell place. Very nice lobby with the plasma tv... Gotta have that! checking in was really no problem the front desk was really polite to me , lets get to the point , i reserved a Presidential Suite for my family, and boy was it nice. but the Pool And exercise room was better. But the real reason for writing this is because i never expected a breakfast from a hotel like this. it wasent the biggest hotel iv seen but it was a very nice one. the breakfast was unforgetable. i might sound like a pig but i eat a little bit of everything, hears what i ate- Sausage, Egg, Bacon, Ham , Half a waffle and some Bananaa nut muffins and a good cup of black coffe. they also had ceareal, fruits, bread,bagels,hardboiled eggs and lot more. ill tell you one thing, thats one hotel breakfast i will definetly not forget. For sure im coming back to the Comfort Suites Lansing, Ill no doubt about that

  • Liked — BREAKFAST For sure
  • Disliked — Location of my room in building
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoteltraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2006

We've stayed in this hotel before, but didn't like it much then, buttt..........
This time was different and we loved everything about it and were very pleased with all the changes. New management doing outstanding job on deep cleaning rooms and everybody was so friendly. Already booked this hotel for the next year family re-union. I also want to point out very friendly and Customer Service oriented Sales/front desk/ housekeeping manager - She is going out of her way to insure customer satisfaction in all departments.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Travelworldwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler8881, Owner at Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, October 11, 2010
Thank you for appreciating my hotel and more importantly my staff. We are in business soley because of people like you. I really hope to see you and your family in the future and try and serve you even better than last time. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2005

The cleaning staff is terrible. Sheets were not tucked in, just thrown on the bed. On the 2nd day of our 3 day stay, our room was not cleaned until after 6 pm & even then the surfaces of the night stand & dresser was not wiped clean. Empty plastic cups were not removed. No extra blanket or pillow and no staff to bring them up if you needed them. They even failed to leave washcloths in the bathroom & when I discovered this at 6am, I was told that I needed to come to the desk to get them. They left 1 flimsy, not even bath sized towel per person. The cleaning staff did not even leave a full box of tissues in the bathroom, on 2 days straight they tucked 1 kleenex into an empty box. The window was broken & the shower curtain was moldy. None of them spoke English. The only good thing about this hotel was the Jacuzzi bath. Thanks, but no thanks. $100 per night. I don't think so.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago South Lansing
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Munster
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing

Property: Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing
Address: 2235 West 173rd Street, Lansing, IL 60438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy our all suite hotel when visiting the Windy City! Centrally located near Chicago, Indiana and Michigan. A hotel that caters to corporate travelers and families coming to the area. With our indoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness center and business center, there is a place for work and for play. Get to know your fellow guests at our Guest Reception every Tuesday featuring light snacks and refreshments. The Comfort Suites® hotel is conveniently located four blocks from the River Oaks Mall and 20 minutes from downtown Chicago. With golf courses, casino's, motor raceways, amphitheatres and nature trails, we have something for everyone to enjoy. Getting to our hotel is easy; with Midway International Airport located 30 minuets away or O'Hare which is about a 45 minuet drive. With several Metra Rail stations to take you to Chicago, you can spend quality time with your friends and loved ones; without the stress and hassle of fighting traffic and paying outrageous parking prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lansing
Comfort Suites Lansing
Lansing Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing