We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lansing
Palatine, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best value in the area.”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I had to work in East Chicago and was trying to find a hotel with a price that my manager wouldn't complain about. This was the one. I was a little scared by some of the other reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Room was normal size and included a microwave and fridge (even though I don't think they were listed in the room description). Check in went quick. Location is great, quick access to tri-state expressway and just off main strip for restaurants, food etc. My only two complaints was that breakfast started to late for me and they did not have coffee available in the lobby. I'll be working in East Chicago again in the fall and this is where I will be staying again.

Room Tip: Noise was not a factor for me but the NE corner is farthest from the highways
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sehaare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler8881, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience with our hotel. I appreciate your business and the great review. I will be reviewing with the management team our breakfast hours to see if changes need to be made to better serve our guests. Also, we do have 24 hour coffee service, but it is in our breakfast area next to the lobby. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Calene Echevarria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    19
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
25
11
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Drove off the highway during inclement weather, happen to spot this hotel nestled behind a few buildings. Front desk check in was very pleasant (one of my biggest pet peaves is a bad check in) and breakfast in the morning was more than I expected. Overall a warm and inviting place. Would definitely reccomend

Room Tip: Get the king suite its nice and cozy with a desk area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnsondwayne31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler8881, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We are delighted to hear that our staff treated you well during your visit. Thank you for the recommendation to other travelers. We appreciate your business and the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Calene Echevarria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Ok never been here before didn't check reviews. Looking for something close. Extremely impressed with room and surrounding very comfy. I did receive excellent customer service. I had a great night. Overall would recommend to all. I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Unzuet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler8881, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal. We have worked really hard over the course of the year to offer guests newly painted rooms, updated bedding, and flat screen televisions in all rooms. You must come back and see our newly add Marketplace. Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Calene Echevarria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is an average hotel, that's what you get.
Check-in was swift. Not much around the hotel other than an LA Fitness, which is a below average establishment, when comparing to LA Fitness's all over the country.
If you need to be in Lansing, then I'd suggest this hotel. If you are flexible, try looking for another hotel in one of the neighboring towns.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler8881, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your reviews regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Calene Echevarria-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thionville, France
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed a week for work. Located in Lansing near Torrence avenue.
+:
located close to tri-state highway, without much noise of it
service is friendly & efficient
nice breakfast, included, compared to other hotels of this type & price... fresher fruits would be appreciated, but there are some of them
pool
clean rooms
-:
block not interesting, you need to go North to Oak River to find some restaurants & shops (go to Marina Thaï!).. no restaurant in the hotel ou nearby
the sport room is really... small...
the laundry service is expensive, would be good to have laundry machines...

Good hotel, but a little expensive for what it offers, and its location...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZHRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler8881, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding our hotel. While pointing out a number of positive aspects of our hotel, you also provided us with your thoughts in regard to some items we need to improve on. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services for our guests.

Please visit us again,
Calene Echevarria-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This place has some great points and some not so great. first, the good: good internet - solid signal and data transfer rate, OK location, quiet rooms, work desk and light were fine, TV is actually quite a nice set, though it did not improve the quality of the shows available. Breakfast was OK, and the buffet was well tended to.

there is a 'office center' which is a computer and printer. helpful, but it is right in the lobby and the screen is showing to anyone in the area so there is no privacy.

Next, the not quite as good. After leaving the front lobby, there was an aroma in more than one of the halls. In my room there was a large sticky area which had been there for a while as was apparent by the layers of stuff on top of it. There was another area which had a spill but likely was older since it was not still sticky. My wife would not have considered this acceptable. I was too tired to complain.

Bathroom was small, but not quite impossible to manuver. A large person could be inconvenienced. Shower was OK, but the temperature control was not very predictable. When i moved the valve a small bit there was no change in temperature - even after a 5 second count, the typical time for the change to take place. then I made another small movement and the change was very dramatic, going to very hot from somewhat cool. not a huge deal, but keep on the alert if you change temperature while in the shower.

This is a slightly higher price hotel, about 125/night with taxes added in. I know i got a 'deal' for the room. There are less expensive hotels right in the area.

another item is the check in. not a complete negative, but is something that i have seen occur far too often. when i was checking in, there were people in the lobby - which is a rather small lobby area. the check in person announced my room number out loud and more than loud enough for everyone in the area to hear. as i was travelling alone, if anyone heard the room number and had nefarious ideas they could have known where i was going to be all night. as a male, this was not as much of a problem, but this is not a good piece of information to be sharing with a group of people in the general public.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank figit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler8881, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for you feedback. Your review is appreciated along with your helpful comments of things we can do to improve our guest experiences. Since your review I have reiterated with my front desk staff the importance of not saying room numbers out loud . I do hope the next time you are in the area you consider staying with us again.

Calene Echevarria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, MO
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My family and I recently stayed the night in June 2012 on our way home from vacation in Michigan. I normally am very happy with my stay at a Comfort Suites but this Comfort Suites was way off the mark. It was an outdated motel that stuck the Comfort Suites logo on the front of the hotel and it was crooked at that. I have stayed at numerous Comfort Suites around the country and this one was the worst. The bed linens were dirty and gross, the beds were old and very uncomfortable, the floor in our room looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in days and the bathtub had a dirty washcloths. So very disappointed in this Comfort Suites. Plus the nightly rate was very high for this motel...$139. I found this price to high for the service and the room we got. The morning breakfast was very edible either.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler8881, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
First of all thank you for your feedback. I always appreciate hearing from our guests. I am sorry that you did not find your stay enjoyable. Please know that I have addressed your concerns with my housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you for taking time to help us better serve our guests.

Calene Echevarria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago South Lansing
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Harvey
4.8 mi away
Ramada Hammond Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing

Property: Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing
Address: 2235 173rd St, Lansing, IL 60438-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy our all suite hotel when visiting the Windy City! Centrally located near Chicago, Indiana and Michigan. A hotel that caters to corporate travelers and families coming to the area. With our indoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness center and business center, there is a place for work and for play. Get to know your fellow guests at our Guest Reception every Tuesday featuring light snacks and refreshments. The Comfort Suites® hotel is conveniently located four blocks from the River Oaks Mall and 20 minutes from downtown Chicago. With golf courses, casino's, motor raceways, amphitheatres and nature trails, we have something for everyone to enjoy. Getting to our hotel is easy; with Midway International Airport located 30 minuets away or O'Hare which is about a 45 minuet drive. With several Metra Rail stations to take you to Chicago, you can spend quality time with your friends and loved ones; without the stress and hassle of fighting traffic and paying outrageous parking prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lansing
Comfort Suites Lansing
Lansing Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing