We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay for the price ....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lansing
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have to say that the overall stay was excellent . If they could get the tv channel selection to match the overall stay then it would really be (A-1). Thank you all very much for everything my wife and I truly enjoyed the stay .

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FACEBLACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you and your wife had a great overall experience. I do apologize about our channel selection. We are always working to improve this company wide.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 148 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

Just got home from spending two nites at this hotel. We found our room to be very clean and the beds are way comfy. The front desk clerk was very kind upon check-out and even wished us a blessed New Year, we would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peace1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM-ESA, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed the convenience in location and services provided. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I love this hotel. It is clean, newly remodeled and has excellent amenities. We call it our home away from home. It has an updated kitchenette where you can cook your favorite meal. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosco_154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john016, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed the kitchen and amenities. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed here for a week and the room was average but the service at the front desk was horrible. Even the manager had an "extra" attitude. They didnt exhibit much professionalism and I was very disgusted by the cleaniness of the housekeeping.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daesha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john016, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that the housekeeping and front desk service were not to your satisfaction. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am reviewing this with the entire staff to ensure all our guests receive the upmost in quality services. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at lan@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 11 months while working in the Chicago area. Always clean, great staff. Great having an on site laundry and a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator. Maid service was very good. I always felt very safe and had no worries about my vehicle in the parking lot. Very convenient location right off I-80/94.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john016, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed the convenience in location and services provided. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago South Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing
4.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#1 of 4 in South Holland
26 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Harvey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing

Address: 2520 173rd St, Lansing, IL 60438-6021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range: $74 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Lansing
Extended Stay Lansing
Lansing Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing