We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lansing
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Only stayed for two nights but the experience was excellent the hotel was very well kept it smelled fresh all the time and the staff is amazing Especially Treasure ,Gloria and another front desk Employee I can't remember his name but he wears glasses and has a bold head. The location is excellent, many Restaurants and stores are in walking distance but the Chicago cold will not allow it..1 fault I have is the breakfast ends at 9am.....never made it to breakfast . Will stay again when am in the Windy City.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Androsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler8881, General Manager at Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
WOW!! Thank you so much for your awesome review. It is guests like you that make our jobs so much fun! I appreciate you taking the time to write your incredible review of our hotel property and award winning team members. Our newly renovated property offers guests like yourself a beautiful new designed guest room, breakfast room, and lobby area. We are looking forward to seeing you next time you visit the Lansing area!

Calene Echevarria- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    14
    6
    8
See reviews for
11
15
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Needed to stay in the area for business, reviews of local 'discount' hotels were not very good. This one was reasonably priced, front desk clerk very friendly and helpful. If you want a bathtub, be sure to ask first-this room had a large shower stall, but that was fine for me. Back from the main road, so no traffic noise. I would stay again.

Room Tip: First 4 room numbers x01-x03 are at the front, above the lobby area. Very little traffic from other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fixer34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler8881, General Manager at Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive comments. We greatly appreciate you and are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Calene Echevarria- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Twp, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I am a professional engineer that travels frequently. This hotel called me after I checked out to tell me that the linen was missing from the room after I checked out. They told me that I would be charged. I thought it was a joke. Have contacted my credit charge company to dispute the claim. Contacted Sleep Inn nationally to alert them of the claim. Was billed $150 for linens that either someone else pilfered or is an internal scam.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler8881, General Manager at Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
I am truly sorry that you have left our hotel with such a bad impression. I appreciate that you have taken time to review us. Since speaking with you about your stay, please know that I have addressed your concerns and your credit card has been credited back the full amount. Although our staff tries, sometimes miscommunication happens between departments and unfortunately that is what happened here. Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to help us better serve our guests.

Calene Echevarria-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lansing hotels

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

After traveling all night I was in need of a hotel room for some sleep until reaching my destination. I had previously driven this same route and stayed at this Sleep Inn so decided to stay here again. I called the hotel 3hours before my arrival to make sure they had availability since I hadn't previously made a reservation. I was told that there were plenty of open rooms because it was a "slow night" and that I would be allowed to check in early. When arriving I noticed a rather empty parking lot so assumed checking in would be no problem. To my unpleasant surprise i was DENIED checking in because it was "TOO EARLY" and "NO ROOMS WOULD BE AVAILABLE UNTIL AFTER 3PM". I explained that I had just called 3hours prior to my arrival and was told by the agent at that time that I would be allowed to check in. Also explained that just a few months ago in April I did the same exact thing and the young lady working the desk at the time checked me in without any issues. The rather cocky woman at the desk said she didn't know why the night clerk said it would be ok since the policy there is check in at 3pm. She later proceeded to say that I can check in early only with a fee. I asked if hotel policy had changed within the last few months and she said no it has always been in effect. I asked if I can speak to a manager to have a waiver on this fee and she said she WAS the sales manager. She wasn't wearing a nametag and I didn't bother asking her name because at this time I was very irrate. I mentioned that other hotels don't charge a fee for checking in early and she very boldly told me that there were other hotels in the area and that I was welcomed to try and check into one of those. Needless to say, they only want the business if you are willing to pay more money and so I didn't stay here and not because of the fee but simply because this arrogant person working the desk does not know how to talk to or how to welcome customers. There was no sympathy even after explaining that I had been driving all night. Her only goal was to charge more money. I will be going along this driving route again in december and won't even think twice about stopping at this place. You need some friendly agents working with the public in this type of industry.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TruthIsThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler8881, General Manager at Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
I appreciate your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experiences. I am very concerned with the way this situation was handled. My front desk staff has not been trained to reponse to guests in this manner. Please know additional training has been given to ensure proper handling with early check ins. I do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Calene Echevarria-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

My room was very comfortable, clean, and relaxing. I have no complaints. Everything was in working order and I don't believe you could find a better hotel at this price. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler8881, General Manager at Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal and we are happy we reached that goal with your stay. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Calene Echevarria-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Horne, Iowa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I travel for business quite a bit and so I like to stay at places that make living on the road as enjoyable as possibe. I find a nice place and I will revisit. I won't do that here. The fitness center treadmill belt needs adjusting but there is a boflex machine and a bike that work. My room had no fridge or microwave. On extended stays these things are a must for me. The room was ok but nothing out of the ordinary. The desk staff was friendly. There are so many hotels in the area or a short drive away that you have many choices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnie226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler8881, General Manager at Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
First of all thank you for your feedback. I always appreciate hearing from our guests. I am sorry that you did not find your stay enjoyable. Please know that I have addressed your concerns with my housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you for taking time to help us better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I travel to Chicago frequently for business. This particular hotel was "sub-par" to say the least. I had my first encounter with a Chicagoland roach in this place. It was crawling on the chair in my room. My shower door was broken and could not be closed when I was in it. The biggest headache of all.....the toilet was stopped up and overflowed. The best thing about this place was the night Manager who was very nice and friendly. He actually came up and cleaned the messed caused by the overflow. Give this gentleman a raise!!!!

Room Tip: As information......There are no good resteraunts nearby. Plan on having dinner in downtown Chicago...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllJaa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler8881, General Manager at Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
I apologize for the misfortune you experienced while staying at our hotel. I want to assure you that this is not the normal quality we offer guests who stay with us. Let me assure you we take your concerns seriously, and will address them immediately. Feedback, positive or otherwise is our best barometer of the experience we are providing for our guests. I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide a great stay for you in the future.

Calene Echevarria-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago South Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Munster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing

Property: Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing
Address: 2255 West 173rd Street, Lansing, IL 60438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sleep Inn, a hotel for the sensible traveler. We are conveniently located near popular destinations including Riverboat Casino Gambling, golf courses, convention centers, auto racetracks and First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre.Located near Interstate 80 and Interstate 94, this Lansing hotel provides easy access to Downtown Chicago, McCormick Place (America's premier convention facility) and Midway Airport. Navigating to Chicago is easy, thanks to transportation like Metra Electric (IC) Rail, public buses and taxi services. If flying by private plane, land at the Lansing Municipal Airport.Many restaurants ranging from casual atmosphere to fine dining are close to the hotel. Many cultural attractions include The Center for Visual and Performing Arts, Country Club Hills Amphitheater and the Center for the Performing Arts Governors State University.Several organizations within the area include BP Amoco, Ford Motor Company (Assembly/Stamping plants) and NB Coatings.And don't think you have to leave your furry friends behind. With our pet friendly rooms, we welcome you and your furry family to stay and play. Please contact hotel for rules and regulations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lansing
Lansing Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing