We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, mainly for locals, but go out of your way to try them.”
Review of White Alps Restaurant INC - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
White Alps Restaurant INC
Restaurant details
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food, mainly for locals, but go out of your way to try them.”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

White Alps is a small neighborhood restaurant that I have been going to for decades. We have been there several times this year alone and never had a bad meal. They have a huge selection to choose from and you never go away hungry. We were there just last nite, a Sunday and had a great dinner for a very reasonable price. I must say that their Cream of Chicken soup is by far one of the best I ever had, thick and creamy and loaded with chicken chunks, not shreds. The only problem I can find is you can only enter from the east so go to Ela rd, then north to 22 and west from there

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank wbpWheeling_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

White Alps is a great place for breakfast. It's a family spot for us that never disappoints. The breakfast skillets are large and filling. Service is very good and the owners are very friendly. You feel like one of the regulars here.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LZtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
2,044 reviews
1,330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,199 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed May 17, 2011

My wife and I eat here a few times per month. Everything on their menu is decent. They have a very good all-you can-eat bbq rib special for $14.95. Their ice cream has improved over the last year.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn Woods, IL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Basic family fare”
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Great breakfast menu- love the spinach & feta omlette. Dinner is a standard "family restaurant's style menu. Some Greek specialites (Greek owners), and basic American Fare. You get a lot of food for your money... most dinners include soup, salad, rolls, dessert. Quality is generally good, though there can be an "off" night now and then.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank HWlovesmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, TN
Level Contributor
130 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good Place for Breakfast or cheap dinner”
Reviewed July 31, 2010

The food here is very average. It's a good place to go for a meal when you don't want anything special and you don't want to pay much. It's a typical low-cost place to eat in the NW suburbs. One good thing about the place is that they tend to be pretty efficient in getting the food to the table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank simplelife4real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Alps Restaurant INC also viewed

Lake Zurich, Lake County
Lake Zurich, Lake County
 
Lake Zurich, Lake County
Lake Zurich, Lake County
 
Lake Zurich, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing