We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wine list!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bacchus Nibbles

Bacchus Nibbles
Ranked #9 of 82 Restaurants in Lake Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, French, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Lake Zurich,IL ( Chicago burb )
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great wine list!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Nibbles has been the local wine bar in the area. They have moved to Lake Zurich strip center conveniently located of Route 22 and Rand Road. The list of wines by the glass and bottles are always at a good buy and great selections. The atmosphere is nice and offers small tops or sit at the bar! This visit I came for wine as I had eaten dinner at another place. Next visit I will try the dinner as the menu appeared expanded from the last location. Service was excellent!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank HotRod1079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    29
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
408 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“New location is friendly, clean and noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Find the new location much improved over the previous. Very clean, certainly more friendly however it is very noisy. Yet the food is above average and the wine selection and pricing seems adequate. The servings are properly portioned and the offerings varied. I had a duck that was over cooked yet my spouse had a delightful salmon. Figure. I will try it again because it is convenient and hope they reduce the noise.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chaucer39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great New Location, Food was great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Nibbles moved to the shopping center where the Dominicks is located.
The location is great, the decor is so much better and the food is good.
We went with another couple on a Saturday night and we all enjoyed our dinners and the wine.
We will go back again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IllinoisTravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
219 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A special place for us”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We don't frequent this charming little place too often, but when we do it is always worth the trip. The wine stacked everywhere sets the mood as soon as you walk in - this is a wine place. The Nibbles used to reflect the small plate offerings on the menu - it seems to have expanded to a full portion menu - maybe that has happened over the years between our visits. Our recent dinner tempted us with meat ravioli with vodka sauce and a fish w/ capers special. Both were excellent - as was the spinich dip starter. The cabernet was a nice pour for about $7 - but you can go much more expensive if you prefer. The service was OK - probably because we went in after 9:00 pm - immediate seating and quick drinks. The wait for the food was a little long - which reminded us why there is a long time between visits for us. When it gets busy - you can wait a while for your food. But for an after-movie dinner - or just drinks and an appetizer - this is a great place. The parking can be crowded - but that will be rectified when they move up the road on US12 in the next month or so. But catch them where they are right now -- so you have something to compare with the new location - which hopefully for us won't be a year from now.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovestoroam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Average restaurant with average food. Not on my list to go again.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jokerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacchus Nibbles also viewed

Lake Zurich, Lake County
Lake Zurich, Lake County
 
Lake Zurich, Lake County
 

Been to Bacchus Nibbles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing