We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit or miss”

Beelow's Steakhouse
Ranked #2 of 83 Restaurants in Lake Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: June Terrace
Cary, Il
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hit or miss”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I've been there 3 or 4 times now. It's good, never bad. However, half the time I've gone it's super fantastic, other half is just frustrating that it wasn't as good as the time before. Service is great, ambiance is wonderful. I love the heated outdoor area, it's the food that's a little inconsistent. I continue to go because I know how it can be and I appreciate the use of local ingredients.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    56
    22
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago area
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family meal”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We took the whole family out for steaks. We were treated wonderfully from the time we entered until the time we left. There is something to be said about great service!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LotsOHockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
167 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Old school steak house with the Best Prime Rib Ever !!!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I wasn't planning on a 14 oz. Prime Rib, but from my vantage point at the bar, I could watch the chef slice each perfectly prepared portion. I could not resist. My serving was cooked to the perfect uniform temp, and was probably the tenderest I have ever tasted. Combine that with a great wine list, and friendly service, and I almost wish I could rate it higher.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TarHeel580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice Addition to Lake Zurich”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent steaks. This restauant is a good addition to Lake Zurich. The food and service are very good although pricey. We would frequent it more if not for the prices. Good place for a special occasion.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank aturtle54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, Wisconsin 54441
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent steakhouse!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Outstanding flavor and portion size. We have eaten here twice and have had an excellent meal each time. Our service has been excellent as well. A bit pricey for the area, but well worth it considering the quality.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank gordiesisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beelow's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Lake Zurich, Lake County
Gurnee, Lake County
 
Lake Zurich, Lake County
 

Been to Beelow's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing