We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our family needed a place to stay during some home remodeling. We were at the Holiday Inn for four days. The location was ideal for quick access to many restaurants and shopping. We couldn't have been happier with our experience. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was very good and convenient for our busy lives. Shout out to Tim, Michelle, and Matt who were very helpful and friendly. Bonus we didn't have to board our small dog as this location is pet-friendly.

Room Tip: We need space so we were in a suite with two double beds. It was perfect four our family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom2Three60010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanan H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Good evening,

We really do appreciate you taking your time to write us a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Your kind words mean a lot to us. I know Tim, Michelle, and Matt will all be thrilled when I let them know of your shout out. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Hanan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    37
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
54
26
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This was my first experience with this property and look forward to future stays. Staff are very friendly, approachable and attentive - proactively want to ensure you are comfortable and have everything you need. Very convenient location - close to shopping, restaurants. Rooms are bright, clean and most importantly quiet!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebM471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanan H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Hi Deb,

We take pride in having friendly staff and your review has thrilled us. We appreciate your kind comments and your noticing that we strive to be as attentive to our guests' needs as we can.

Overall, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Hanan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NV
Level Contributor
127 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 608 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We usually feel that the Holiday Inn Express properties are priced a little bit high for what we're getting, but we felt this location was both reasonably priced & a very pleasant place to stay. It's set back from the road probably 500', so it's easy to drive right by, but that helps make it a quieter than it might otherwise be. Beds were comfortable, staff was pleasant & we'd gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nev_3, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Good afteroon,

Thank you for your taking the time to write about your experience with us. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your visit and will be joining us again soon.

We look forward to your next visit.

Hanan Hafez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times while visiting family in the area. During my most recent visit I noticed the hotel needs a bit of maintenance and a deep clean. I was on the first floor and noticed the door to the bathroom was considerably damaged at the bottom likely from moisture. The bathtub itself had a rather large depression in it, and the shower could benefit from a re-caulking. I also moved the nightstand to plug in my phone charger and managed to stir up a pile of dust that had been there for a considerable period of time. Not exactly what I have come to expect at a Holiday Inn Express.

This being said, the staff was friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was up to par.

I hoping management can take these comments under advisement, as this is a nice property in a good location.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank FishDurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nev_3, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites.

We appreciate our guests so much and we are delighted to be your choice of hotel when you come to Lake Zurich, IL. We strive to offer excellent services to our guests and we value their feedback. I will take your comments into strong consideration and work to ensure that your next stay with us will exceed your expectations.

Thank you for your kind words regarding your experience with our friendly Front Desk staff.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Hanan Hafez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. We enjoyed the comfortable room and they had a great staff very friendly. We also enjoyed the wonderful breakfast in the morning with pancakes and sausage and also the wonderful cinnamon rolls. We would definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lutia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nev_3, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Lutia,

Thank you for the kind review comments. I shared the note about how much you liked our hot breakfast and your experience with our friendly staff.

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites for your stay and hopeful will see soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauconda, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My 3 kids and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a "Staycation". They loved the pool! We all enjoyed the breakfast, especially the cinnamon buns! The beds were comfy and big. We would definitely come back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanan H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi Megan,

Thank you for the enthusiastic review. I am delighted to know that you and your kids enjoyed the hot breakfast and the pool. I am also glad that you liked our cinnamon buns!

I hope you will keep us in mind for future stays.

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Lake Zurich!

Hanan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel features top of the line appointments and top notch staff. Our room was spotless and the beds are very comfortable with firm and soft pillows. The pool area was very clean with lots of seating. We had an issue getting the internet to work, but Matt went above and beyond to get it working for us. Breakfast was great with many options to choose from. Perfect for a quick getaway with an indoor pool for the kids.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Barrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn Z, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Mr Barrington,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your comments and the kind words you had for our staff members. I am happy to hear that your entire stay was a pleasant one starting with your room and ending with our pool. Here at the Holiday Inn Express Lake Zurich, we strive to offer excellent customer service and value to all of our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Zurich
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
#1 of 4 in Crystal Lake
269 reviews
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Barrington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
6.6 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington
Address: 197 S Rand Rd, Lake Zurich, IL 60047-2275
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lake Zurich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lake Zurich - Barrington, IL. Situated in the northwest suburbs of Chicago, IL, Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lake Zurich - Barrington is located off Hwy 12 and State Route 22, with easy access to the communities of Barrington, Palatine, Crystal Lake, Vernon Hills and Mundelein. Our leisure travelers will love the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lake Zurich - Barrington's close proximity to Concorde Banquets and the Lakeside Family Sports Complex. In the heart of Lake County visitors will find our hotel ideally situated to enjoy the many recreational activities of the area. In addition, just a short drive from the hotel will give you access to all that downtown Chicago has to offer. Our Lake Zurich - Barrington hotel is close to several corporate offices, including ECHO Inc, CF Industries, Siemens, Motorola and Baxter. We are proud to offer free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout our hotel, a 24-hour business center for all your business-related needs, meeting space and an indoor pool and whirlpool area. Our hotel in Lake Zurich offers a number of unexpected amenities in a comfortable setting. Come Stay Smart with us at our centrally located Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lake Zurich - Barrington hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington IL - Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing