We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great room at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. The service at reception was very good and when I arrived at my room I was pleasantly surprised. Very spacious, clean and tidy. The bed was extremely comfortable. Internet access was complimentary and of good quality and relatively high speed. A couple of issues for improvement - a complimentary bottle of water would have been good and I expect a safe in the room rather than at reception. The hotel is located next to the highway and therefore pretty noisy. Overall I was very impressed and will certainly return next time I visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does not face the highway as this may reduce the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2323Smiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

So good to hear you had such an overall outstanding experience, thank you for taking the time to share it. It's always wonderful to hear about our guests receiving great service, and then add to that the many other positives you mentioned and we are simply grateful. Your suggestions for improvement are most welcome...we do provide 2 complimentary bottles of water at checkin to all of our HHonors loyalty program members. Under the assumption you've not yet joined the program, please accept my apologies we failed to offer. Feel free to reach out to us anytime and we will assist you in completing the brief process. Thanks again for choosing our hotel. We hope you'll plan to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 661 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is by far the best experience we've had in a Hilton Garden Inn. Great new property, uniformly awesome service, terrific value in one word: impeccable !!!
Would absolutely stay here again hands down!!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GABiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Wow, what an incredibly kind review! Thank you for taking the time to share your outstanding experience...and to hear it was the best ever at a Hilton Garden Inn is even more rewarding. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know everyone will be grateful to have received such high praise. You mentioned you would absolutely stay here again and for our sake we hope you do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The stay was outstanding. The staff did a great job. The food and service were tremendous. The staff was very helpful in providing directions to local events and a description on how to get to the various venues.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

First, thank you for choosing our hotel for such a special as Naval Graduation...we're honored to serve the family and friends of those that will soon serve our country. It's great to hear you had such an outstanding stay...from staff to food to location it sounds like everything was perfect. Should you ever return to the area we hope you'll stay with us again...it would be our pleasure to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Excellent Staff, really friendly, clean rooms. The grill closes early so if you will be dining at the hotel take your precautions as you might end up without a meal. If this happens, the hotel does offer menus from local restaurants that are able to do deliveries and accept credit cards. If you wish to go out there are some nice restaurants near by, about a mile away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Irma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your very positive experience. We appreciate your business and we're grateful to hear you had such wonderful service and an overall great stay. While restaurant hours can be a touch limited (5pm-10pm) based on typical guest demand, we're glad to know we were able to help find some good alternatives. We appreciate you choosing Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest/Mettawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My family members all traveled and met to stay at Hilton Garden Inn in Lake Forest/Mettawa IL for a Naval Base Graduation ceremony. I asked all the family members if they noticed how nice EVERYONE was there. I really couldn't believe it in this day and age. KUDOS to staff for a job well done. You really understand the mindset of being in the hospitality industry!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with others. We take great pride in providing a genuine, memorable service experience and we're grateful for your appreciation. Please come back and see us if you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

A great choice both in quality of accommodations and quality of service. Room was cozy, well decorated and bedding top quality. A very convenient location if you are visiting the Lake Forest area by car.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for the great review and wonderful comments. Very nice to learn you found both the accommodations and most importantly the service to be of the highest quality. Add to that "cozy, convenient, and comfortable" and it sounds like it was a great stay. Thanks for choosing us and please come back and stay with us the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The entire staff at the HGI is focused on creating a great guest experience. Everyone is friendly, the hotel is clean, the food is good and the service from the entire team is outstanding! You won't go wrong choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Kathryn,
Well thank you for the wonderful comments and high praise of the hotel and our team. Guests like you, who appreciate what we do and share their comments for others to benefit, are simply awesome and truthfully it's us that appreciates you! Thanks for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa
3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
7.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
6.7 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa

Address: 26225 N Riverwoods Blvd, Lake Forest, IL 60045-3429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Forest
Price Range: $83 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa is ideally located among Lake Forest, IL hotels, just off I-94, and only minutes north of Chicago. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by stylish décor and comfortable lounge seating near a cozy fireplace that creates the perfect atmosphere to hang out with friends or co-workers. Start your day off with breakfast at the Great American Grill, or unwind in the evenings at the Pavilion Lounge and enjoy a beer or signature cocktail. The spacious guest rooms feature modern amenities including free WiFi, HD TVs with premium cable, and the signature Garden Sleep System bed that is adjustable to fit your comfort. This Lake Forest, IL hotel also offers easy access to O’Hare International Airport and the businesses in Lincolnshire, Vernon Hills, and Libertyville to make it perfect for corporate travel. Leisure travelers will also appreciate the quick commute to Six Flags and the Great Lakes Naval Base. Select the Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa, and enjoy premium service and a great location for your next Chicago-land trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa Hotel Lake Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing