We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large, Fancy, Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Thipi Thai

Thipi Thai
Ranked #28 of 63 Restaurants in La Grange
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: one block from lagrange train station
Description: Thipi Thai Restaurant offers an incredible menu of Thai foods for lunch and dinner. We take great pride in our food, so we carefully create our meals from only the finest and freshest ingredients. We also offer a great atmosphere, friendly service, reasonable prices and varied lunch and dinner menus. Thipi Thai can cater any meeting or special event. A full bar is offered with a variety of special drinks, wine flights, and daily drink specials with reasonable prices. With mouthwatering aromas and bursting fresh flavors of our Thai restaurant’s treats, you can enjoy a great meal by dining in, take our or delivery.
Chicago
Level Contributor
158 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Large, Fancy, Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is Thai food very well prepared. Some tables for two are small and crowded. Some parts of the restaurant are noisy, others are not. But if you like Thai cuisine you will not be disappointed.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Willco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    4
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Gem in the Western Suburbs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

One of my favorite restaurants in La Grange. The food is rock solid and always yummy. When they say spicy they mean it. The Beef on Fire made my husband cry. Nice atmosphere. Good service. The kitchen can get backed up on weekend nights. Order appetizers if you're hunger. They had a veggie platter special for $10 that I highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank IL_Mom_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

When we visit La Grange, we always find some time to dine at Thipi Thai. They offer a good variety of dishes at very reasonable prices at lunch time. We enjoy their curry and noodle dishes, especially the pad thai.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Logistiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Duck Curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

Had a solo dinner in the bar. Prompt service, good advice, and an overall excellent meal. Bartender helped adjust the green tea ice cream as the portion is normally for two and she had the kitchen reduce the size and the price too! The duck curry that I had was some of the best curry I have eaten and the duck portion was substantial.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theDeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicous food, beautiful restaurant, great area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

This was my first visit to Thipi Thai in La Grange, and I know it will not be my last. Located right in the heart of downtown La Grange, it is super easy to get to no matter where you are. However, there is a public lot about a minute's walk from the place, right on Calendar Ct, making it even more simple and hassle free to find parking!

The menu had a number of choices on it, as well as a few specials for the weekend. We ordered a few different dishes and all were very delicious, and the portions were huge; very easily making a second meal from leftovers.

The place itself is also lovely, very spacious inside with lots of tables, a great bar area, and it looked like there was also enough space towards the back for a banquet style room.

Loved this place, will be back!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberlyAnne1786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thipi Thai also viewed

Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 

Been to Thipi Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing