We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee
Nearby Hotels
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$88
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
58
34
10
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
34
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsegg pattiesgreat place to staynice indoor poolbreakfast was deliciouscomfortable hotelpriced hotelstayed for one nightrooms are cleanhot tubhome away from homewe've stayedliving roomstay there againilbedslotionlobby
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 111 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Kewanee AmericInn is a place I've stayed several times a year for the last 6 years. Initially I would say it was a minimally satisfactory place to stay. However, it has gotten better and better. Now I am willing to recommend it to anyone looking for good value at a hotel that is clean and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments about your recent stay with us. Our goal is to keep updating the hotel to create an environment where our guests can relax and recharge. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jennifer Modro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Americinn Lodge is the best place to stay in Kewanee, Il.We stay here often when visiting . The Inn is always clean and the staff very accomadating. The beds are some of the most comfortable we have found in motels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your most positive review of our location. Our staff enjoys making each guest feel at home during their stay. We appreciate your loyalty and your comments help the staff see their impact on the guest's experience. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Jennifer Modro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I was very pleased by this hotel! It was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the beds- one of the most comfortable I've slept in while on the road. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety of items. My biggest surprise- at checkout I left items in a drawer - the staff contacted my husband to say they would be mailing them; this package arrived the day I arrived home from my trip! This far exceeded my expectations & I was very grateful to the staff for making this extra effort!! The only reason I wouldn't give it a top score is that it is indeed a bit pricey for this small town.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind thoughts on our staff at the AmericInn of Kewanee. We hope you received your items; it was our pleasure to ensure they were returned promptly. We hope to serve you again in the future, until then "Welcome to the End of the Day!"

Jennifer Modro
General Manager
AmericInn of Kewanee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have stayed at this motel several times in the last few years and have found it to be consistently good. Clean rooms and public areas, convenient breakfast bar, and friendly staff. Quiet facility at night.

On one trip we were able to bring our dog with us. Gave them advance notice so that the room could be reserved. They designate a room for this purpose. On arrival the room was very clean and spacious, no evidence of a previous pet boarding in the room.

Room Tip: Stayed on both floors with no problems. We always request a room away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your support of our location. We are glad we were able to accomodate your needs with our Canine Friendly Pet Room. Our staff work hard to keep clean and comfortable rooms available where guests can relax and enjoy their day. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Jennifer Modro
General Manager
AmericInn of Kewanee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We just got back from a 4 night stay at the AmericInn hotel in Kewanee, IL. It was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in one of their 2 room suites which had french doors separating the front living space and the back bedroom. Our bed was extremely comfortable, with plenty of pillows! The air conditioning worked great, although somewhat loud when running. Our room was very quiet and the view was of a building and the cornfields. We used the pool several times and it was clean, well kept, and of a comfortable temperature. The fitness room was a bit of a disappointment, as there is only 1 treadmill and 1 bicycle -- no weight equipment. The breakfast bar is typical with lots of bread products, waffles, instant oatmeal, and reheated egg patties. Although I felt it was a bit expensive for the small town location, it's a perfectly nice hotel and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyNiblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewanee1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank You so much for your comments on our newly updated location. Our staff enjoys the generous comments on their hard work to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to serve you again in the future!

Jennifer Modro
General Manager
AmericInn of Kewanee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews