We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“early bird specials”
Review of The Station House

The Station House
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Kewanee
Cuisines: Armenian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 19, 2012

good food but you have to know what to order. clean, friendly guess its just not my kind of food

Thank LISH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, Owner at The Station House, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you noticed we have good food. I'm glad you noticed we are clean.. I'm glad you noticed we are friendly. We do try to please each customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 64 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

numerous things. They were out of special 2 hours before closing. waitress told me I was late when I came as soon as I got out of work. The waitress was rude. My salad never came. When I asked about is she shrugged and asked If I wanted it to go? Then, I asked to be reimbursed off the bill for it and she said, "well it is only going to be $2.50 off!" I just will never go back. I do not think the owners think the owners care any more.

Thank carol r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Carol this is Ed and Bill. I'm sorry that you had such a negative experience at our establishment. Please contact us so we can resolve this matter. Hope to here from you soon! We do try for 100 percent customer statisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

On a Saturday, make reservations. Besides being super busy in the restaurant itself, it seems this restaurant also does take-out orders and gets busy with that on the weekends as well. The good news is that when I called and let them know I was single and traveling from out of town, the manager was real helpful in seeing there was a seat for me with a minimum amount of waiting.

Salad was simple, the rib-eye steak was cooked as I wanted and a generous size. What I actually liked best were the dinner rolls ... "good enough to be dessert" doesn't begin to describe how good they were ... they were even better!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank the_phoenix_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

We are so glad you chose to dine with us! Happy to know you liked our fresh baked rolls!
Drop in again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Hit them on a busy Friday night. The food took quite awhile, but our server was informative and attentive.

Thank KCSNORKEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for your review. I'm glad our server was attentive for you! We pride ourselves on our friendly servers! Stop back again..Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stick with the basics - sandwiches, soup, salads - and you won't be disappointed. A good place to eat while waiting for the train to arrive.

Thank trailman1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, Owner at The Station House, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Thank you for your review! Please stop in again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Station House also viewed

 

Been to The Station House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing