We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best stay in Kankakee County!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kankakee
Reviewed February 16, 2011

I had my wedding reception here back in aug. 2010 It was a dream come true the entire staff made me and my family feel incredable. From the rooms all the way to the chef!!! No one had a complaint. Shelly the banq. manager was fansatic she turned my crazy ideals into reality, the personal server we had was Lisa and we wanted for nothing the entire night!! I cant say enough about how WONDERFUL we were treated. The chef Carlos OMG!!! my husband believes he's a Gift from God lol! The food was hot, with a presentation that would knock your socks off, on top of tasting fantasic I still have guest I come in contact with that talk about the food that night. Thank God the rest. is open for dinner! Not to forget the front desk manager Michele she's a doll what ever I asked for I recieved with a smile!!! The rooms were impecable nothing was out of place, or dirty everything clean and fresh! It had a clean smell in the room as soon as you walked in!! Not the smell of perfeume, or cleaners which make me sick!!! I had elderly grandparents in a room and the housekeepers paid extra attention to them to make them feel at home. I cant say enough I LOVE THIS HOTEL AND WILL ALWAYS COME BACK!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank star8301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 488 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2011

I stay here for business frequently, most recently in Dec 2010. This is a full service hotel with a full kitchen (but somewhat limited menu) and room service. The workout room is better than most with a bike, treadmill, stair master and nice weight set. There is not much in the area to eat but a few exits up I57 has a range of chain eateries (LoneStar, Fridays, etc.). There is a WalMart (gag!) on the adjacent property. The HGI is slightly out of my way but I stay there by choice. It is the nicest place I have stayed in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2BEis2SKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

My husband and I stayed here with our son while we settled our daughter into the college nearby. We got a junior suite, which worked out really well for us since our son likes to stay up and watch TV later than we do! The room was clean and breakfast was delicious, although it's a bit odd since they come and sort of take your order but also gesture toward the buffet so it's a little confusing. The food staff could have some sort of spiel that they give so you know what the deal is. Turns out it's a buffet, but you can also get made to order omelets. Great coffee. Fruit was fresh. Nearby gas station, Taco Bell, KFC and Walmart is really convenient and the traffic is no problem at all.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
Thank CS_dontravelmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

I have to say, when I booked my stay here, I felt comfortable with all of the previous glowing reviews. However, the unpleasant things that happened during our stay out weighed the positives about this hotel. The first room we were put in - one of the mattresses had a very large blood stain on the left side which ran down the side of it; and the stain looked fairly new. It was disgusting! This was and is unacceptable, even if it was covered by the fitted sheet! (I was checking the mattresses for signs of bed bugs - as travelers are advised to do so - glad to report that there were no signs of them!) The management did move me to a different room and was accommodating. Our second room, was clean - the carpet appeared to be recently cleaned, and the room was birght and cheery.

Later that night, there was a very loud party, on the upper floor, which kept us up to around 2:15 am. (It only lasted to 2:15 am because Management did put a stop to it.) After a long travel day, we didn't need this. The second day, I came back to the room at 4:30 pm, only to find that housekeeping had not been there. I contacted Management- they stated that I had left the do not disturb sign on the door. I informed them that I had taken it off when we went downstairs for breakfast at 9:30 am. Management at first stated that they would send someone up, but then they called to inform me that I still had the do not disturb sign on my door, which it wasn't - the room across the hall still had the do not disturb sign on. Management made me feel like it was my fault, when it was there mistake! This was not good customer service.

That night around 11:30 pm. there was a carpet cleaning truck parked outside the front part of our hotel, cleaning carpets, until 1:30 am. The noise was so loud, that both my son and I couldn't sleep. I understand that carpets need to be cleaned, but at this time of night? This was two nights in a row - that no one got a good night sleep. I was exhausted.

Some positive things... the restaurant at the hotel had good food, reasonably priced. The lobby was clean and inviting. The rooms had a mini refrigerator and microwave which was very nice. The pool/jacuzzi was well kept. There is a Walmart, Taco Bell/KFC, and mini mart near by for those late night cravings.

Even though I had bad experiences at this hotel, it is still one of newer, and nicer hotels to stay at in the Kankakee/Bourbounais area. The rooms, themselves were clean and overall that staff were accomodating, when there were issues that needed to be dealt with.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cardinalsfan1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Stayed here for a wedding in the Kankakee-Bourbanais (sp?) area and wanted a hotel that I knew would be clean and safe. I opted for the bed and breakfast deal, which for $10 more, we received 2 full breakfasts the next day.

When we checked in, the girl was a little slow, but I think she was in training. The hotel was very clean. We got to the room and I was extremely impressed. There was a little fridge and microwave in the room. The sitting area was nice. The king bed was amazing. The bed has controls on each side for the sleeper to select the firmness/softness to their choice. I slept like a baby.

Breakfast was great as well. Our coupons allowed us to eat the buffet or from the menu. We went from the menu and our server brought us everything and anything we wanted. She forgot a few things, but nothing major. The food was delicious.

Over all, I'm really glad I chose to stay there.

The staff were really helpful with giving us directions to the church we were looking for. Also the business center in the hotel came in handy as we had to look up online for a jiffy lube before returning home.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebaS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Spent two nights at this hotel while in Kankakee on business. The fitness center and pool both open at 7am which I was able to schedule my mornings around. I loved that the business center was open 24 hours and absolutely free. That was very helpful.

The staff was very nice and I slept great!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcote75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

My ten-year-old twins and myself stayed in this hotel so we could attend a graduation party in Beaverville, Illinois. It was the closest hotel we could find where we would feel safe and there was a pool for the kids. The hotel was beautiful,and the room was super clean. There was a bedroom with two queen beds and a living area with a sofa sleeper and in between the two was the bathroom. I put my kids in the bedroom so I could stay up a bit later. The sofa bed was okay, typical sofa bed. My only complaint would be the noise of the elevator dinging throughout the night. We were actually several doors down from the elevator but I could hear it quite clearly. During the night I could clearly hear a nearby guest using the toilet, so the walls could be thicker. My kids loved the pool area. The pool was small but they had a great time, and I enjoyed the hot tub. All of the staff was very friendly. We ordered a club sandwich and some salads from room service that night, and the service was prompt and the food was good. In the morning we really enjoyed the breakfast. We paid a small extra amount when we made the reservation for the breakfast and it was well worth it. They pretty much had anything you could want. Someone at the party warned me to be careful and lock my doors because Kankakee can be kind of rough. I felt perfectly safe with the location of this hotel. It is not really in town, and the only thing around is a Wal Mart and gas station. I believe it is the best hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kankakee
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
11.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manteno, IL
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#3 of 6 in Bourbonnais
240 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley)
5.9 mi away
Super 8 Bourbonnais/Kankakee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee

Address: 455 Riverstone Pkwy, Kankakee, IL 60901-7225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Kankakee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kankakee
Price Range: $104 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A centrally located hotel in Kankakee, IL, just minutes from Bradley and Bourbonnais, the Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee is a perfect choice. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee Hotel Kankakee
Hilton Kankakee
Kankakee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing