We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first choice when I am in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kankakee
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Great staff and the lobby and rooms always clean and welcoming. I really hate having to write 200 characters to get my comments posted so I'll complain about that here but the hotel is great and always my first choice when my work brings me to the Kankakee area

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Marianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 485 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

I grew up in the area and go back several times a year to visit friends and family. Over the years I have probably stayed at every other hotel in the area, and I think this is the nicest hotel. It is clean, quiet and comfortable. It is at the Southernmost of three exits on Int. 57. Most of the hotels are at the North exit, near the mall in Bradley and Boutbonnais. The North exit has become the center of most of the traffic in town due to the mall and outlying businesses. If you would like to avoid the traffic, stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Roberta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hotel is quite nice, welcomed with the Hilton thank you for being a gold member. Nice staying at a hotel which has a restaurant for dinner on winter nights. Room was quite comfortable temperature control adequate, room clean. located away from highway so rooms are quiet. It is located on the south end of Kankakee but worth driving a extra couple miles.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ronaldw487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed four day and except for the weather, it was a very nice stay. This the second Hilton Garden Inn I've stayed in and would look for this brand where ever I go on business. I look forward to staying at this location again in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Terry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Food was delicious. Management and Staff all pleasant and well organized. Banquet hall very well organize and professional. Best service our business has been part of in many years. Even with the adverse winter weather, all kept clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Doublebullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was excellent. This was a well run hotel that was very welcoming. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The room internet service was consistently good. The Jacuzzi was closed one day for maintenance but was otherwise available and very relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank philipr398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

keep your feet up, room very drafty. ok, it was cold that day outside, but still. breakfast under the heat lamps was still cold. should have ordered something from the cook, instead of the buffet line. coffee was good. also, ran out of complimentary water if you are a HHonors member

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kankakee
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
6.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#3 of 6 in Bourbonnais
239 reviews
11.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manteno, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
140 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais (Kankakee / Bradley)
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee

Address: 455 Riverstone Pkwy, Kankakee, IL 60901-7225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Kankakee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kankakee
Price Range: $100 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A centrally located hotel in Kankakee, IL, just minutes from Bradley and Bourbonnais, the Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee is a perfect choice. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee Hotel Kankakee
Hilton Kankakee
Kankakee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing