We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HGI of Kankakee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kankakee
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The hotel was very clean with a welcoming staff, both on arrival and departure, that promptly addressed all of my needs. The morning breakfast offered a good selection of hot/cold items at a fair price and the bar area that evening was quiet and comfortable; only complaint I have is that they didn't have a more diverse selection of liquor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 458 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is our second Thanksgiving we have spent at the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel is located in a very safe and clean area. The hotel appears to be new construction and is very clean and modern. Everyone from the manager to the cleaning staff are helpful. We will continue staying here for our future Thanksgiving/Family Reunion trips.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is a rock solid HGI location.
I stayed here between two very intense days on a road trip.
They were able to point me to a great local gym where I got a good workout.
The restaurant staff really understood being spent and needing a decent, low hassle meal.
Breakfast was great and served with cheer.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

excellent just excellent, The room great cleans,the bed was great,Service can not be beat,Honor member after a number of stay in a year get free breakfast at least once, They was very helpful in getting you the room you want is a great job for me think alot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Theopolis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

First of all, Breakfast. No matter how you order your eggs, they'll be overdone. The breakfast does not have your typical HGI offerings. Seems the breakfast staff doesn't want you to serve yourself. Housekeeping: when I returned back to my room a bottle of cleaner was left in the bathroom. Then I discovered someone removed my TV remote. Went to front desk to get a new one. Checking out next morning I was charged a higher rate than agreed upon my arrival.
The hotel is miles from the restaurant district so we tried the hotel restaurant. Food not cooked to order just like Breakfast. I'll avoid this place next time.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank strapperman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Was visiting our son in college, staying only one night. We arrived late evening, the staff was waiting for us and make our check in go quickly and smoothly. Room was clean, roomy, and bed was outstanding. Very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I was only in and out on business, but it was such a easy booking, checkin, and checkout process. No complaints with staff other than the bartender I don't knew how to pour a water. Room and hallways were quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Zac L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kankakee
6.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#2 of 6 in Bourbonnais
236 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
24.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monee
21.7 mi away
Super 8 Watseka
Super 8 Watseka
#1 of 1 in Watseka
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee

Address: 455 Riverstone Pkwy, Kankakee, IL 60901-7225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Kankakee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kankakee
Price Range: $112 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A centrally located hotel in Kankakee, IL, just minutes from Bradley and Bourbonnais, the Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee is a perfect choice. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee Hotel Kankakee
Hilton Kankakee
Kankakee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing