We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kankakee
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel was very clean. Our room was ready on arrival. Breakfast was great-Hot, fresh and plentiful for 2 teens with big appetites! Lobby was inviting with fresh coffee, tea and iced water available-glassware and to-go cups!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll pass along your comments to the breakfast team! They do a great job!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 482 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

We booked a room at this hotel because there was a family gathering held in the convention center there. We had an elderly relative with us and because of this we needed an early check-in. The hotel staff was very helpful in this regard.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We are thrilled our staff made such a favorable impression on you. We strive to ensure that every guest has the best stay possible. I'll pass along your kind words...

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We changed our stay a couple times due to changes to our plans and they were very nice and accommodating. They have wonderful breakfast and supper, the rooms were very clean and fresh and the lobby is very inviting and nice. Will be back to this wonderful place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments! We do appreciate the feedback. I'll make sure to let the restaurant staff know how much they meant to you. Thank you!!

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Having lived in the Kankakee area in the past, I knew that there aren't alot of nice hotels to choose from. The Hilton Garden Inn was much nicer than I had expected. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. Check in and check out service was efficient and courteous. I'll definitely be staying here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. Our staff here is great & we look forward to serving you in the future...

Thank you!

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Avoid this hotel if you want to get any sleep. There is a local race track nearby that has races very late in to the evenings. The noise is so loud that it can be heard in your room with windows closed and with the tv and air on. Will not go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank TKNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We are very sorry that you did have a hard time sleeping at the Hilton Garden Inn. We know how important a good night's rest can be. The track that you were referring to is over 2+ miles from the hotel. The good news is that these races only come a couple weekends during the summertime. We do apologize for the inconvenience. We've never had anyone even let us know they could here the track, must less complain about it. We will try to make sure that we know when these events are going on, so we can ensure they do not disrupt anyone's sleep.

Thank you for your valuable feedback,

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This the the 3rd time we have stayed there on out way back from picking up our grandson at camp in Michigan. As always it was excellent. The rooms are clean and attractive. The air conditioning system is quiet. The lobby is beautiful. The staff is friendly and capable. The restaurant is very good. The only disappointment was that there were no chocolate chip cookies this time.

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite. The up charge was low and we had two flat screen tvs (good since we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. While I for one loved the chocolate chip cookies as well, HGI as a brand has decided to go a healthier route. This last month we debuted the new HGI Welcome bar - a homemade multigrain bar with fruits in the middle & oats on top. They are delicious!!! I will miss the cookies though...

Thank you!

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Nice hotel, little pricy, frendly staff, nice rooms, no conntinetal breakfest. $ 9.995 a little salty for breakfest. Hallway on the second floor stained and dirty, Room was pleasant , modern & clean. Bartromm clean. Lobby was bright and modern.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank warmwtdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We really do rely on our guests feedback to help us be a better hotel. I apologize if the carpet on the second floor needed work. I know we just did have a carpet cleaning company in a short time ago - I'll follow up with them on it..
Thank you,

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kankakee
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
6.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#3 of 6 in Bourbonnais
238 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
24.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monee
21.7 mi away
Super 8 Watseka
Super 8 Watseka
#1 of 1 in Watseka
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee

Address: 455 Riverstone Pkwy, Kankakee, IL 60901-7225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Kankakee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kankakee
Price Range: $98 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A centrally located hotel in Kankakee, IL, just minutes from Bradley and Bourbonnais, the Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee is a perfect choice. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee Hotel Kankakee
Hilton Kankakee
Kankakee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing