We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price, great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kankakee
Certificate of Excellence
san diego, United States
1 review
“Great price, great deal”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel is near one of my reps, otherwise I'd stay closer to the city, however this hotel for the price is a great deal. One of the best restaurants and bars at a quick, business travel hotel, very clean hotel and great bed (firm).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Glen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We do try to offer our hotel at a the best rate/value for the quality of the hotel in town. If there is anything more that we can do to make your stay enjoyable, please contact me directly,

Thank you for your feedback!

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    106
    45
    28
    21
See reviews for
159
61
21
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel was very confortable to stay with. Remodelling seems to have happened just before. Breakfast was opulent. Rooms very clean and bed really perfectly made for relaxing. Air conditioning very convenient (not blowing as hell). Best place to stay, if you need to.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jens Klaus MR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are thrilled that you had a relaxing stay. If there was anything more we could have done, please feel free to contact me directly.

Thank you!

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Byron, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The bedding had obviously not been changed since the last occupant. The bathroom was not cleaned well from the last occupant as well. I contacted the front desk and the clerk apologized and immediately had housekeeping exchange all of the bedding. The clerk also extended a free dinner in the restaurant to make up for the trouble. On her behalf she did everything within her power to make up for the situation. However the issue shouldn't have occured. If you refer to Yelp.com and take a look at the reviews for this 2 star hotel you will find this is not uncommon for this property. There is a notice in the room that states the bedding is changed every three days and upon checkout. We already know they failed on the checkout portion. After the bedding was changed in front of me, I lifted the corner of the mattress and marked the bedding. I reviewed that mark each and every day of my five day stay. It was still there when I checked out, and I would bet it is still there. While we were sitting in the breakfast area we watched as leaking pipes soaked the suspended ceiling tile and it collapsed onto some of the seating in the breakfast area. The area had not been cordoned off, so a guest could easily have been sitting there for breakfast. In the rooms they still have the glasses with the paper cap for my protection. We all know that these glasses are never cleaned, except by being wiped out by the room cleaining people. Please switch to single use glasses.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I do sincerely apologize for the quality of your stay. We at the HGI are dedicated to providing a clean fresh room to every person. I assure you that the glasses that you see in the room have been washed before having the personal cap put on them & transported up to the carts. Hilton has very strict cleaning procedures regarding this. Because of these procedures & HGI brand standards, we are not yet allowed to go to the single use cups. (I think this may be coming soon, though) Since we have finished the renovation & have new management members in place, I think you would be very pleasantly surprised with how the hotel looks now. Please contact me directly if you are ever in Kankakee again. I would love the opportunity to show you the cleanliness & service that the HGI brand are all about.

Thank you for your feedback!

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We usually stay at Hamptons but the one in Kankakee was full so we opted for Hilton Garden Inn. A little disppointing that the pool was closed but we were told that we we booked. Also parking was limited because of sealer,but overall a nice hotel and will stay again. We stay at Hamptons because of a nice hotel,clean friendly staff and free breakfast. No free breakfast at Hilton Garden .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reino66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
So happy that you had a good experience with us. We have finished with the renovations of the hotel, so anytime you come back to the area, please come see the new & improved HGI! While we don't offer free breakfast like some of the other hotels - I promise you would love our breakfast. We do offer custom omelets & breakfast options that many other hotels cannot. I'm afraid I have to stop here - I'm making myself hungry... Please come see us again next time you are in town,

Thank you!

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

As a "road warrior" small things make a difference. The hilton Garden Inn chain is consistently clean, everything in the room works and the staff is courteous, friendly and helpful. I like the fact they have a bar and restaurant. this is the major difference between Garden Inn and Hampton Inn

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We're thrilled that you visited us! Nothing else quite finishes off a long day like unwinding in our bar with some great food! Hope to see you again,

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was the first time that I stayed at this location and it was a very good stay. I really like the fact that you have the fitness center, indoor pool, restaurant and bar, so that you don't have to leave the facility. The location was centrally located for my busniss trip and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words & repeat business! Please swing by the offices & introduce yourself next time you are in the hotel - I would love to say Hi!

Thank you!

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great stay as usual at HGI. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean, and the beds are extremely comfortable. It is very difficult to get a HGI hotel room below $120 per night. But whenever I find a HGI that has a reasonable price. I jump at the opportunity because it's a great stay for any business traveler. Almost like staying at the top of the line Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Manning T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are thrilled that you keep coming back to the HGI brand. I have to agree, for the money it is one of the nicest products on the market! (Of course I may not be entirely impartial...)

Thank you!

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kankakee
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
6.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#1 of 6 in Bourbonnais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
24.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Monee
Red Roof Inn Monee
#1 of 3 in Monee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
11.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Manteno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Address: 455 Riverstone Pkwy, Kankakee, IL 60901-7225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Kankakee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kankakee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A centrally located hotel in Kankakee, IL, just minutes from Bradley and Bourbonnais, the Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee is a perfect choice. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee Hotel Kankakee
Hilton Kankakee
Kankakee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing