We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kankakee
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Last weekend my husband and I stayed at the Kankakee Hilton Gardens for the 4th time in the past 4 years. Every time our stay has been very pleasant. The rooms are typical chain hotel decor and furnishings, but clean with everything in working order. If you stay, don't miss the breakfast. The food is pretty standard, but the service is outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Northerner49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tj H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thanks for the great review. I will pass along your great words about breakfast to the staff. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 482 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel is very convenient to I-57 and major roads. The rooms are clean and very quiet. It was nice to see a full service restaurant for dinner, with an excellent offering of entree's. The bar is also full service and the staff very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiketoeatCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tj H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thanks so much for the review - we hope to see you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Nice stay - hotel rooms could use an update but clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Refrigerator and microwave in the room was nice as was access to full breakfast, dinner and bar since there is not much else in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pac0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tj H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thanks for your response. We appreciate the kind words. We are scheduling our renovation as I speak so, hopefully, the next time you stay with us we will be brand new.

Hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was the second time staying this property - it was much,much better than my first experience at this hotel. The room was immaculate! Beds were clean and very comfortable. The room was clean and bright. Love the fact that we had a refrigerator and microwave in the room! Our night stay was fairly quite - there were a group of people out on the courtyard below our room that was partying until 11:30 pm - midnight; but other than that, a very peaceful night sleep. Breakfast was delicious and the service was outstanding in the restaurant.

Also there is a gas station, Walmart and other convienances near by - Loved that!

Definitely will go back to this hotel, when in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardinalsfan1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tj H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thanks so much for your kind words. We, like all hotels, constantly strive to improve and it's nice to know that some of our efforts are paying off. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here for a softball tourney, it was a very clean hotel, and our room was very nice too.-
The staff was very friendly and helpful..The stay was great BUT the most impressive part of our stay was when we left the IPOD in the bed and went back home.. Called the next day, reported the loss..Within 2 days the hotel called, I believe her name was Michelle and said they had the IPOD - amazing.. She shipped it FEDEX and we had it the next day. WOW. Thanks to a good honest person in housekeeping..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tj H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

So glad you enjoyed yourself while you were here; even happier we were able to return your items! Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We unexpectedly decided to stay at this property. We called to see what the rate was and got a room for $75 / night probably because it was the night of and they weren't full. I thought that was pretty good considering it's rare to find a decent place anymore for less than $100. It was a nice room with King bed and couch. Everything seemed clean and comfortable. They provided everything that normal hotel has except for some reason... no breakfast. Otherwise I thought it was good choice compared to other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: King rooms have a couch but two double rooms do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kariensean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tj H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you for the review. The HGI doesn't offer breakfast in their standard rates as a brand but we do offer a full, cooked to order American breakfast. I'm sorry you missed out on it - it's reasonably priced and very tasty. Hope to see you back again soon so you can try it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I believe this is my third time reviewing this hotel and I have stayed many times over that. For the time being, I will continue to stay as it's still the best in the area for my needs. However, I noticed this time around (last stay was March) that the carpet in the room was showing some wear and my room (bottom floor as requested) still had an old TV. I think the hotel is roughly 8 years old but I swear the TV has to be more than 10 years old. I know other rooms have newer TV's but even the new ones look like first generation flat screens. The exercise facility is still in good shape and I like the full weight set which few hotels have. I did not eat this time but have in the past and been happy with the meal. Staff was very welcoming. A cleaning person walking down the hallway one morning at 6am dropped a broom or something and it made quite a racket but I was already awake.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2BEis2SKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tj H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write about our hotel here in Kankakee. While we are exceptional clean and friendly, we are due for an update. The plans are already in progress and we wil be refreshing soon. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kankakee
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
6.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#3 of 6 in Bourbonnais
238 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
24.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monee
21.7 mi away
Super 8 Watseka
Super 8 Watseka
#1 of 1 in Watseka
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee

Address: 455 Riverstone Pkwy, Kankakee, IL 60901-7225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Kankakee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kankakee
Price Range: $98 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A centrally located hotel in Kankakee, IL, just minutes from Bradley and Bourbonnais, the Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee is a perfect choice. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee Hotel Kankakee
Hilton Kankakee
Kankakee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing