We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes a good first impression”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kankakee
Reviewed July 26, 2011

There are few hotels in Kankakee. This one is newer and makes a good first impression.
Suggest purchasing the breakfast meal package. Food is quite good and there is a large menu. The beds are comfortable, rooms are quiet. It is only a short drive to the Chicago rail station, where for $5.50, one can ride to the heart of the city.
In the "issues" area the A/C had not been cleaned in quite a while. Filter was dirty and the unit air intake was covered with dust and dirt. The shower towel rack was very rusty and needs replacement. It rained while I was there and the window leaked (Think "drip, drip, drip...going on for hours). The problems were reported to the staff, however, it was the weekend and they were not repaired.
Probably most visitors would not notice the problems. Maybe it's just me. I want to stay in places that are as clean as my home.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvis-f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 480 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed here on the way home from a trip to MO. Arrived late and left mid morning. The room was nicely appointed, though we were disappointed with the noise from adjoining rooms (loud televisions on both sides). As a frequent guest of the entire Hilton chain, I can say I think the price was a bit high for the area considering breakfast was not included. Other than that, it was an acceptable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I booked the hotel online using a debit card as I do not use credit. Upon arriving I paid for both nights in cash HOWEVER my debit card was STILL CHARGED for the full amount PLUS incidentals. This also happened to the other individual in my company who had pre-paid but had the amount put onto her card as well as a charge for breakfast that she did not have! The hotel finally reversed the charges but LEFT INCIDENTALS on my card - holding it for a week. I have not encountered this at ANY other hotel as long as I paid up front with cash. The front desk clerk was rude, the manager unavailable (seems she only works a couple of hours during the day) - corporate completely unhelpful. Careful how you pay at this hotel. Too bad - otherwise I would have rated it well

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank dlipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

This is where my husband and I stayed for our wedding night! What a lovely hotel! Very clean and spacious, of course the Hilton's are always beautiful. I wish we could have stayed longer, but had to get to our honeymoon! It is located very nicely right off the interstate and has a walmart right next door for anything extra needed. I couldn't believe the price, what a reasonable rate for such a nice place! All around nice stay, I'd definitely do it again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovinghotels86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Wow!!! I don't even know where to start. My and my husband had our wedding at the Hilton over the weekend. It started with a great rehearsal dinner the night before. The staff for the rehearsal was incredible. The guest rooms were very clean and roomy. Also very comfortable. The management was phenominal! They helped with all the planning and I didn't have to worry about a thing. The check in was very smooth and helpful. They even showed me to my room. The day of my wedding, the employees went out of their way to make sure I had an excellent day! The food was terrific and they really have a great chef! The bartender was great as well. Everyone who attended the wedding was very pleased with the food and the atmosphere. It was very comforting. I couldn't of asked for a better day! It had too have been the best weekend of my life and thank you to the Hilton for making it such a special weekend for me and my Husband! I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel to anyone.
Mr. and Mrs. Mazan

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshleyMazan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

I had my wedding reception here back in aug. 2010 It was a dream come true the entire staff made me and my family feel incredable. From the rooms all the way to the chef!!! No one had a complaint. Shelly the banq. manager was fansatic she turned my crazy ideals into reality, the personal server we had was Lisa and we wanted for nothing the entire night!! I cant say enough about how WONDERFUL we were treated. The chef Carlos OMG!!! my husband believes he's a Gift from God lol! The food was hot, with a presentation that would knock your socks off, on top of tasting fantasic I still have guest I come in contact with that talk about the food that night. Thank God the rest. is open for dinner! Not to forget the front desk manager Michele she's a doll what ever I asked for I recieved with a smile!!! The rooms were impecable nothing was out of place, or dirty everything clean and fresh! It had a clean smell in the room as soon as you walked in!! Not the smell of perfeume, or cleaners which make me sick!!! I had elderly grandparents in a room and the housekeepers paid extra attention to them to make them feel at home. I cant say enough I LOVE THIS HOTEL AND WILL ALWAYS COME BACK!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank star8301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

I stay here for business frequently, most recently in Dec 2010. This is a full service hotel with a full kitchen (but somewhat limited menu) and room service. The workout room is better than most with a bike, treadmill, stair master and nice weight set. There is not much in the area to eat but a few exits up I57 has a range of chain eateries (LoneStar, Fridays, etc.). There is a WalMart (gag!) on the adjacent property. The HGI is slightly out of my way but I stay there by choice. It is the nicest place I have stayed in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2BEis2SKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kankakee
6.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#3 of 6 in Bourbonnais
238 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
11.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
139 reviews
24.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monee
24.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Monee
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee

Address: 455 Riverstone Pkwy, Kankakee, IL 60901-7225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Kankakee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kankakee
Price Range: $99 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A centrally located hotel in Kankakee, IL, just minutes from Bradley and Bourbonnais, the Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee is a perfect choice. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee Hotel Kankakee
Hilton Kankakee
Kankakee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing