We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HEAVENLY PLACE”
other travelers have booked this property
Views from rear decking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views from rear decking area
Views over the Langdales within 3 minutes walk of the cabin, perfect for watching the sun go down. Lounge area leading out to decking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Views from rear decking area
Views over the Langdales within 3 minutes walk of the cabin, perfect for watching the sun go down.
Lounge area leading out to decking
Kitchen/dining area
Moss Eccles Tarn
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Shower room
The footpath leading out of the top of the estate
Views over Loughrigg from the gate leading out of the Neaum Crag estate
Views from a bench at the top of the estate over the Langdales
Views over Loughrigg Tarn within 3 minutes walk of the cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Skelwith Bridge, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chubbyv
meltham, hudds
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“HEAVENLY PLACE”
Reviewed July 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

NEAUM CRAG is such a peaceful haven, the log cabins are lovely, comfortable & have everything you need for a chilling break, so peaceful on the decking even though surrounded by the magnificent trees, Moss Eccles is clean, tidy, very comfortable bed, very well equipped, great position for the dog walks straight from the door, loved every minute of our stay,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2018
Thanks for your lovely review. Glad you had another great stay at Neaum Crag and hope to see you again in the future. Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Pleasant stay.”
Reviewed June 20, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a lovely stay at Moss Eccles Cabin it had everything we needed for our time there. Location was nice and peaceful. We had many walks within the area with our dog. The weather was good too. Only 10 minute walk through the estate to the local pub The Talbot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Thanks for your kind review. Glad that the weather was good for you and you were able to make the most of the local footpaths from the cabin. Hope yo see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C
1 review
“A Woodland hideaway”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely comfortable cabin surrounded by beautiful woodland full of birdsong and even sightings of red squirrel and deer .A walkers heaven with footpath to nearby tarn and fell and stunning views. We would love to go back again. Thank you Susan for making us so welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Thank you very much for your review and glad you had an enjoyable stay. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 14, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Neaum Crag is a place so special that I don't think you can tire of. Glad you had another great holiday and hope to see you back for many years to come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 11, 2018
Thank you very much for your review. Really pleased you enjoyed your weekend at Neaum Crag.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
natfranko...
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super break”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Recommended. Perfect cabin. Perfect location. Loved the pool. Lovely walk to local dog friendly pub and along river to Elterwater.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Neaum Crag is a hidden gem , tucked away on the hillside. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and made the most of the local attractions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footprint...
1 review
“Perfect location to relax and unwind.”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

From the moment I booked this lodge the information,contact and facilities were brilliant. The lodge is very well located, very clean and Susan provided the added touch of providing refreshments,which were very well received.
I loved the peace,wildlife and the fact that my dog was also able to enjoy it all with me. There is plenty of walks starting from the lodge and a pub and river Cafe all a few minutes away.
I had a wonderful relaxing time and will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. We fell in love with the cabin the moment we saw it and it is lovely to know that our guests have such a relaxing time at the cabin as we do. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing