We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relaxation”
other travelers have booked this property
Blackbeck Tarn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blackbeck Tarn
Out side Seating Area Double Bedrrom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Blackbeck Tarn
Out side Seating Area
Double Bedrrom
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Lounge /Dining Area
Small Indoor Pool on site 
7.5m x 3.75m, depth 1.2m
Pool Hall
View from the top of site
Views on the walk to Elterwater minutes away from the Estate
Loughrigg Tarn short walking distance from site.
Resident Roe Deer
Photo Taken From Loughrigg Fell. Courtesy of johnshedwickphotography . com
Bluebells on the walk to Elterwater
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Skelwith Bridge, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Go305984
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxation”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Dear reader we found the lodge was to an excellent standard with everything you could wish for it to be. the onsite pool and jacuzi table tennis table a great addition to any site will come again as it is centrally located for travelling the area . a big thanks to estate manager Heather . Allan Preston.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Hi Allan, thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear you'll be back. My Partner Slevin is the Estate Manager I will make sure he knows he is doing a good job with the facilities etc! Look forward to seeing you back soon. Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chubbyv
meltham, hudds
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“HIDDEN PARADISE”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Peaceful, tranquil location. Cosy cabin with everything you need, it is also dog friendly and in an ideal location with lovely walks from the doorstep, uphill to the fells or downhill to the riverside walk and the local pub! Or relax with a drink on the decking! We didn't use the pool as there were plenty of other things to do! Our 2nd visit to this site this year and we cant wait to come back next year!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thanks for the review, pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the lodge and Neaum Crag Estate. Look forward to hearing from you soon for your next stay. Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomas h
1 review
“Terrific pet friendly lodge”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Blackbeck Tarn is a lovely lodge in the trees and we really enjoyed our stay there. Heather, the manager of the lodge was great and everything from the booking process to the presentation of the lodge was terrific.
We arrived for the first week with our dog and joined for the second part of our stay by my wifes parents who also thought the lodge was great.
The ammenities were well provided and we had everthing we needed and the lodge was immaculate on arrival.
Lovely setting and close to the villages and towns nearby with lots of great walks at your doorstep.
If we had one suggestion to make re. the amenities it would be fit a washing machine instead of a dishwasher in the lodge but I appreciate space is at a premium.
Having said that, there is a laundry room at the pool house, otherwise everthing else was perfect.
Looking forward to our next visit and would recommend this lodge and area to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Hi Thomas, Thank you for your review , I'ts great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay , I look forward to you visiting again soon. Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M
2 reviews
“BlackBeck Tarn cabin”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I had a great week despite plenty of rain. The cabin is ideally situated for touring all of the Lakes. Took me a couple of days to plot Neaum Crag on the map but I know the area quite well so wasn't a problem. Would happily return, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Hi Steve, great to hear you'd had a good stay despite the April Showers in June, I will try and book sunshine for your next visit. Look forward to having you back. Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you Robert , great to hear you had a good time. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andrew t
Ilminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely hideaway in the Lakes, perfect walking from he lodge”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

centred in the Lake District, this is a lovely place for walkers and all who love the natural beauty of the Lake District

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thanks Andrew, Hope to have you all back next year! Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxon49
South Oxon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect winter retreat”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I stayed in Blackbeck Tarn for a long weekend at the end of November. From the minute of enquiry to the moment we returned home, Heather was fantastic in making sure we had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. The cabin was perfectly clean and modern, the beds were super comfy and well equipped with everything we needed (dishwasher tablets, loo roll, kitchen roll, tea towels, washing up liquid & sponges... the list goes on but you get the gist!) We loved all the information books in the lodge detailing walks in the local area. The setting is just perfect and its a great base to explore the lakes.
Thank you Heather for a wonderful stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2016
Thank you for the great review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Looking Forward to welcoming you back in the New Year. Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing