We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveler rating
1,069
89
25
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,069
89
25
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreading roomspa suiteduet suiteboot roommezzanine roomfireside suitecomplimentary drinks and snackscheese and biscuitslog firelight settingslarge balconywainwrights pubbreakfast in bedlake districtamazing roommood lightingwalking boots
Filter
Updating list...
1,189 - 1,194 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I like to think I am well travelled, I travel globally with work and am lucky enough to stay (on a client's expense) in some amazing hotels. I have to say Brimstone at Langdale is up there with the best of them. Personal, non intrusive service, fantastic rooms, all state of the art and beautifully decorated. Touches you don't often see in this price range, the lighting, the quality of the linen, the remote control curtains! We stayed there for one night on the recommendation of a friend and we WILL be returning. In 24 hours the tranquillity, the quality, the service and the over all experience made my partner and I feel like we had been away a week!

The detail from the in room breakfast (which was enough for four not two!) with freshly squeezed orange juice, a bag of warm bread, through to eggs benedict (done perfectly). The toiletries, the robes, the fresh coffee not to mention the reading room with complimentary wine, soft drinks, beer and home made scones!

We will return and I would strongly recommend this hotel for a few days away from it all! It really is incredible value for money and an all round memorable experience..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SONIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

From our first arrival, the (staff) Hosts were incredible. Nothing at all was too much trouble for them and their enthusiasm for Brimstone was so infectious.They were grinning, we were grinning, and they were grinning at our grinning!
The Reading Room was a joy to be in - so informal, so low-key and yet so filled with a real touch of class.
And then to our room itself - absolutely incredible! The finest room I've ever stayed in - bar none!
Luxurious, comfortable, relaxing and invigorating - and much much more. WOW!
Brimstone really does need to be experienced. You owe it to yourselves!

Room Tip: Had a good look around - and every room looked great!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikeyb622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A fabulous setting and the rooms are even more impressive. Really nicely designed it will make a fabulous winter hide away with a log fire between the lounge and bathroom suite. Huge french doors also allows you to let the outside in when the weather is warm. Really loved it and well worth a re-visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 which was fab
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RandGCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We parked under the hotel and from then on the place felt exclusive! We were greeted by a host downstairs in the waiting area with beautiful log fire as there is no reception, and she took us up the stairs past the lounge with complimentary bar and snacks to our room. We were positively surprised at just how unusual and stunning the room was. Our huge bed was at a jaunty angle which made it a real feature, but it had to compete against the huge chrome roll top bath, the 2 huge flat screen TVs, the real log fire, the comfy corner sofa and the wrap-round balcony. We took a complimentary glass of wine back to the room and enjoyed it whilst relaxing on the sofas!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank danihope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

A really wonderful place to stay - a modern, stylish, luxurious, decadent, hi-tech place to stay in a unique and tranquil setting in the heart of the Lakes. Wonderful staff, great food. Cannot recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GateFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews