We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A minimalist designed corner of the world with maximum beauty and peace”
Review of Dar Bibine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Bibine
Ranked #1 of 1 Erriadh B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 30, 2013

With initial reservations about the country, i was bowled over by the tranquility, beauty and design of Dar Bibine. Every little detail has been thought about, the candles, smells and service all 1st class. It wasn't just an old converted Arab building that was clean and nice, but the attention to everything you needed was par excellence. Highly recommend to those who want a retreat away from the world or somewhere different from the "run of the mill" 4 star hotel. Will not forget it and the proprietors Isabel and Gerard for a long time, even hired a bike to go round the village, wonderful stuff.

Room Tip: Downstairs is easier for the pool, so book early
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outwitthefairies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Dar Bibine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 156 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

What a wonderful weekend! Everything from booking to leaving the place was made easy and enjoyable. The room is good size, and the pool was clean and inviting. The place is beautifully decorated and the food is excellent. Cannot recommend this enough. Thanks Isabelle!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank DEaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at Dar Bibine for two days only for a birthday surprise. Isabelle and Gerard warmly welcomed us and made sure that we felt comfortable at any time.

From the very first minute we felt that hosts care very much about their guests. It has been a great experience at a great place. They are really keen on their concept and you can see it in every detail, would be the decoration, breakfast or the staff...

This is a place for everybody who is looking for something special combined with the charme of a 'chambre d'hotes'..

keep continuing!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hubeerrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The warmth, kindness, hospitality and beautiful ambiance of Dar Bibine- make it a definite return to! My husband and I were greeted by new friends Isabelle and Gerard with open arms. The place is gorgeous, we slept so comfortably (and late:))
The food was lovely. We highly recommend New Years Eve with these people- they know how to party! Isabelle also did a beautiful job of accommodating a vegan diet, and when we left- she helped us plan the duration of our trip - personally reserving hotels and all! We had an amazing time at Dar Bibine and we will definitely return. We were treated like family the entire time:)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just returned from a stay at Dar Bibine which was wonderful. We live in Tunis and wanted to explore around Djerba, away from the mass tourism. We loved it. The service is above and beyond-- don't know how else to explain it. The food is excellent (to die for breakfasts). We did a cooking class and thought the dinners were of excellent value. We felt so relaxed there that after a few days, I felt like I was staying with good friends. I hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CocoCoucou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

After a very tiring journey through the desert, Isabelle and Gerard were the perfect hosts. They were so kind and accommodating, and helped us above and beyond what a hotel host normally would do. They offered us welcome drinks, because of our difficult journey, and helped us with all of our requests and questions.
The hotel is beautifully done, and each item has been hand-picked and represents the height of taste and design aesthetic.
The breakfast was the highlight, and one morning we were served a chocolate couscous. This mouth-full was delicious and something I will not forget.
Cannot wait to come again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Anterthe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We just returned from a trip around Tunisia (June 2012). Dar Bibine is charming and beautiful. Isabelle and Gérard made our stay relaxing and fun. Their attention to detail is amazing-- the food, the linens, the design of the hotel-- all were perfect. It is an extremely comfortable place to hang out. Isabelle and Gérard were helpful throughout our stay. And prior to our arrival they helped us organize a daytrip with a driver so we could see some of the sites around Tatouine and Matmata. We also had a big dinner at the B&B one evening with other guests (prepared by Isabelle and Gérard). The food was terrific (as it is at breakfast too).

The town of Erriadh is charming. And when we were headed out to go sightseeing around Djerba, it was always easy to get a taxi at the taxi stand, which is just a one minute walk from the B&B. I highly recommend Dar Bibine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bQuick3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erriadh
0.1 mi away
Dar Dhiafa
Dar Dhiafa
#29 of 103 in Djerba Island
198 reviews
7.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
8.9 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 46 in Midoun
1,956 reviews
11.2 mi away
Dar Jasmin Djerba
Dar Jasmin Djerba
#1 of 21 in Midoun
35 reviews
8.7 mi away
Dar Elbidha
Dar Elbidha
#18 of 47 in Djerba Island
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Bibine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Bibine

Address: 7, Rue Abdel Wahab | Houmt Souk - Djerba, Erriadh, Djerba Island 4146, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Erriadh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Erriadh
Price Range: $80 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dar Bibine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing