We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Bibine
Nearby Hotels
Dar Dhiafa(Djerba Island)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$49
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Les Palmes d'Or(Houmt Souk)(Great Value!)
$42
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Al Baraka Hotel(Houmt Souk)(Great Value!)
$79
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Dar Ali Residence(Djerba Island)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Flamingo Beach(Djerba Island)
$58
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Djerba Holiday Beach(Playa Sidi Mehrez)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
160
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelarchitectdjerbaguestsgerard
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 166 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

What a wonderful weekend! Everything from booking to leaving the place was made easy and enjoyable. The room is good size, and the pool was clean and inviting. The place is beautifully decorated and the food is excellent. Cannot recommend this enough. Thanks Isabelle!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank DEaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at Dar Bibine for two days only for a birthday surprise. Isabelle and Gerard warmly welcomed us and made sure that we felt comfortable at any time.

From the very first minute we felt that hosts care very much about their guests. It has been a great experience at a great place. They are really keen on their concept and you can see it in every detail, would be the decoration, breakfast or the staff...

This is a place for everybody who is looking for something special combined with the charme of a 'chambre d'hotes'..

keep continuing!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hubeerrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The warmth, kindness, hospitality and beautiful ambiance of Dar Bibine- make it a definite return to! My husband and I were greeted by new friends Isabelle and Gerard with open arms. The place is gorgeous, we slept so comfortably (and late:))
The food was lovely. We highly recommend New Years Eve with these people- they know how to party! Isabelle also did a beautiful job of accommodating a vegan diet, and when we left- she helped us plan the duration of our trip - personally reserving hotels and all! We had an amazing time at Dar Bibine and we will definitely return. We were treated like family the entire time:)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just returned from a stay at Dar Bibine which was wonderful. We live in Tunis and wanted to explore around Djerba, away from the mass tourism. We loved it. The service is above and beyond-- don't know how else to explain it. The food is excellent (to die for breakfasts). We did a cooking class and thought the dinners were of excellent value. We felt so relaxed there that after a few days, I felt like I was staying with good friends. I hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CocoCoucou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

After a very tiring journey through the desert, Isabelle and Gerard were the perfect hosts. They were so kind and accommodating, and helped us above and beyond what a hotel host normally would do. They offered us welcome drinks, because of our difficult journey, and helped us with all of our requests and questions.
The hotel is beautifully done, and each item has been hand-picked and represents the height of taste and design aesthetic.
The breakfast was the highlight, and one morning we were served a chocolate couscous. This mouth-full was delicious and something I will not forget.
Cannot wait to come again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Anterthe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews