We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rialto Square Theatre

Rialto Square Theatre
Ranked #2 of 23 things to do in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
238 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

There was an event there so we could only peek in briefly. The hall way is absolutely spectacular and takes you back to an era of class and grace. The theatre is beautiful as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank fitz49525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    29
    2
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverhead, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Rialto Theatre is a wonderful place! We had a tour of the Theatre. the Lobby is very impressive a must see, the Theatre has an organ and we were able to get a concert it was the songs of the times! We went on the stage and also had a tour of the Green room where all the performers signed the walls, Soony Bono, Carol Brunnette, Harvy Korman etc.......... The tour was given by a volunteer and was very knowledgeable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful building”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

What a great historical site! Enjoyed the show, and didn't seem to be a bad seat in the house. Will be back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“George Jones Concert 03-15-2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

What a beautiful theatre so well preserved and felt just like Scarlet desending down the staircase. A Gem!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank REDPetersburgIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer Glen
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Program, but Getting in is a Challenge”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had will call tickets for an event and arrived 1/2 hour early. The line for the ticket agents was out the door. The ticket office looked as though they had never handled an event before. They should be embarrassed for not being prepared and professional. An entire lobbyful of attendees missed the first 20 minutes or so of programming. We had children with us who would have been dissappointed or we would have demanded a refund.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank hehldq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rialto Square Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Rialto Square Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing