We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Joliet I-55 N/chicago
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Normal, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was OK”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The room was clean, out dated and some of the furniture has seen better days. I stayed here for business because it is more reasonable than some other hotels in the area. I travel a lot and I stay in Super 8's because of the price. This is an older Super 8. I would not stay here if I was with my family but it is clean, bed was good and its a Super 8. I would not recommend but I would not have anything bad to say either.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JF1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    55
    62
    44
    33
See reviews for
110
37
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison,Wi
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed two nights. It was suppose to be a non smoking room, but you could smell smoke. Room was so hot and dry we had to turn on the air and crack the window. When the shower is running the water has a odor. The towels were thin. Hallways and elevators dirty. We didn't have the breakfast, or use the pool. Several food places at this exit, several hotels as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WannabeeSpringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posen
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

it was the worst breakfast I have ever had. There was two smoke dectectors in cieling (one for hot tub and one to detect smoking in the room.) The lights on these kept going on green and red, they kept me up; the room heating unit did not respond to turning it down and was very warm in room. I would not recomend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Maargaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Joliet hotels

Stratford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Had a very enjoyable stay. Would definitely stay there again if I was in the area. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOLIET
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was a really nice jacuzzi suite, as I opted for the small one. Everything was great, and worked with no problem. The heating/air system worked as it should. The bathroom and jacuzzi tub were nice and clean, and the bed was nice and firm. If you prefer a softer bed, then it might not be for you. There were nice clean sheets, and no evidence of bed bugs because thats the first thing we checked. No cigarette smell either. Anyway for the price, I am definitely staying there again. The breakfast was decent and fresh too. Oh one complaint though. As I read somewhere else, you may want to bring your own towels because their's wasn't the greatest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank SHEREE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joliet hotels
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
4.3 mi away
Best Western Joliet Inn & Suites
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 23 in Joliet
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#18 of 23 in Joliet
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Joliet North/Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#12 of 23 in Joliet
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Joliet I-55 N/chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Joliet I-55 N/chicago

Property: Super 8 Joliet I-55 N/chicago
Address: 3401 Mall Loop Dr, Joliet, IL 60431-9214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Joliet I-55 N/chicago 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Joliet I-55 N/chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Joliet
Super Eight Joliet
Joliet Super Eight
Joliet Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing