We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Joliet South
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Byron, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I would sincerely like to thank you for working with me last week. My husband was working for the utility company in you area and was working the midnight shift restoring power due to the severe heat, you were the only hotel in the area that I contacted that would allow him to get rest and sleep at your hotel for one day at an one overnight charge. Everyone else would only allow it by paying for 2 nights. I really appreciate your flexibility and I will share this with everyone. Thanks a million..we very much appreciated it!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaGarvey, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Joliet South, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Connie, I am so happy we were able to accommodate your husband while he was in town. Flexibility is so important in our industry and we know that every situation is different and we are so happy we could meet your family’s needs. We can't wait to see you next time your husband or your family is in town. Julia Garvey, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    20
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
30
14
6
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BOKEELIA
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I travel constantly and stay in business hotels like the Fairfield Inn. At this location the staff, all of them from checkin to breakfast, were unbelievably friendly. They seem to love their jobs and work as a team to decorate for the season, make sure each guest has a good experience and they seem like they really care. I was greeted by yummy chocolate reese's pieces cookies and a gift of snacks for being a rewards member. The room was nice with a fridge and microwave and clean and bright. I am definitely coming back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOKEELIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2011

This hotel is located in a great area. You can get to anywhere in Joliet in just about ten minutes because the highway is a minute away. The entire staff from the minute we arrived to the time we walked out of the door was amazing! I have never been to a hotel where the staff was so friendly and went out of their way to help you. Our room was very clean and continued to stay that way during our stay. I usually don't eat breakfast unless I travel because of time, so I was pleasantly surprised to see they had Belgium waffles. Myself and my family could not have picked a better place to stay! Not only will I stay there again but I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottumwa, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Our stay here was great. The front desk staff was very helpful when we checked in late at night. The breakfast was great. Bedding was nice. Bathrooms are great size. The only thing I was surprised about was that there are not flat panel TV's in the rooms. It is not a complaint I was just surprised. All in all our stay was great!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda_whittington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

We spent one night here. The staff was great, the room was nice and the beds wonderful. The room had a microwave and refrigerator in it. Is is a great place for the price.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharRockford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Even though it is a non smoking hotel, there is always a ton of smokers and the rooms reak of the smell. Enough to give me sore throat.

Also smokers smoke at the front door sometimes up to half dozen the day I was there. The state law specifically reads that a 20ft barrier should be maintain from all entrances. The management was ignorant of the law and shrugged her shoulders and said that is were we allow them to smoke because of the ashtrays. Suggestions of posting the law on signs as is required went with a roll of the eyes.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stonewallbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2010

Nothing fancy here. Hotel shows some age but was clean and adequate. The breakfast is common fare, nothing fancy or too substantial, but it was free. There is an awesome sports bar across the street that had great food and a Cracker Barrel off of the parking lot. Convenient to the highway. I wouldn't stay here long term, but for the night it was ok.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enternamehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joliet hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 23 in Joliet
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joliet South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
4.8 mi away
Harrah's Joliet
Harrah's Joliet
#4 of 23 in Joliet
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Joliet South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Joliet South

Property: Fairfield Inn Joliet South
Address: 1501 Riverboat Center Dr, Joliet, IL 60431-9341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Joliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Joliet South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Joliet South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Joliet South Hotel Joliet
Fairfield Joliet
Joliet Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing