We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
Litchfield, United States
1 review
“just right”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

good location, everything I need. Only comment is the same for every hotel room I've ever stayed in . . . .make the electrical plug-ins more easily accessible, so that I can charge my phone and use it for my alarm.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COziemkiewicz, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Rebecca D.,

We appreciate your review on TripAdvisor! We were elated to hear that you found our hotel to be "just right"! As the Hampton Inn brand develops, we have heard that the hotels will focus on having more outlets and accessible for all of our electronic devices. You can look forward to change with the Hampton Inn brand, as it always listens to the recommendations of it's guests!

We hope that you'll stay with us again when you're back in the area!

Take care,

Cindy Pell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    80
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
185
91
24
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This an excellent place to stay with children. Plenty of restaurants to eat for dinner nearby. The hotel also gives you a list of restaurants that offer discounts to patrons. Any savings is better than none. The pool is clean and great for kids to play in. The breakfast in the morning is perfect to accommodate any picky eater.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jennifervE8366PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COziemkiewicz, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you for your review on the Hampton Inn Joliet I-55! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a great place to stay with your children, and that you took advantage of some of our great amenities! Our dining discount guide for local restaurants really does provide our guests with savings, along with many great choices! We are so happy that you found the breakfast in the morning accommodating to everyone as well. Please come back and stay with us again if your travels ever bring you back to the Joliet area!

Thanks,

Cindy Pell
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
431 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

One of my pet peeves is not knowing if a hotel is under construction. This one is, and unless I missed it when I booked, there is no mention of it on their web page.

This is one of the older Hamptons - narrow halls and slow elevator, but the interior improvements make it very nice on the inside. My room had a jacuzzi in the bed room and large separate bathroom. It all looked updated. My only complaint was there was an odor in the room. Possibly because someone smoked in it and they were trying to cover it up.

There not really any restaurants within walking distance, and certainly not after dark. However the Tilted Kilt is a very short drive and not bad.

My appointment for the day I was checking out was cancelled, so I intended to work in my room. With the construction guys working on the exterior of the hotel, the noise starting at 8am made this impossible.

I'm taking off a point for not letting me know about the construction prior to arrival. Otherwise this would be a nice average Hampton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Harry R,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I understand that you were inconvenienced by the construction that we are currently undergoing. As you could tell we are currently going through renovations and I do regret if this caused you any inconveniences. I can assure you we are doing everything we can in order to finalize our remodeling as quickly as possible.

We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Please know that your business is incredibly important to us and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered.


Thanks,

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great hotel, Friendly and knowledgable Staff, Convenient Access to Highway - if you are a light sleeper ask for a front facing room. Awesome cajun restaurant nearby. And they have the cutest little rubber ducks to greet you when you get to your room. Love staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Vanessa P,

We're glad you found our team to be wonderfully helpful during your stay. It's also nice to know you enjoyed your rubber duck waiting for you. We hope to welcome you back soon! Thank you for your business.

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Superb facility and staff. The staff was so friendly and helpful. VERY clean. Perfect visit!! The entire process was flawless. The room was great. Internet very fast. Food was excellent. The hotel was very busy, yet they tended to all the guests perfectly. We like Hamptons, but this one was exceptional. We will definitely be back, as we travel for collegiate athletics.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Randal W,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! Our team is always trying to achieve a review like this. I will be sure to pass along all of your positive feedback on! Hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was very impressed with the apperance, amenities and the staff of this hotel. If I am ever in the area will make every effort to stay here again. The beds were very comfortable and the entire hotel was extremly clean and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was the best complementary hot breakfast I have ever had at a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Melissa T,

Thank you so much for your review. What a compliment to say about our breakfast! Hope to see you again when traveling to the Joliet area!

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We came to Joliet attending a wedding party and a tour of nearby Chicago area. Booking process was convenient. Checking in was expedient and the staff were courteous and helpful. The room was exceptionally clean, fresh smell and great bed and mattress which help both of us who are endowed with magnificent back problem, so the nights were completely restful and allowed us to enjoy the days. The location is excellent as well, close to interstate and nearby shopping center with all conveniences of stores and restaurant. Hampton Joliet is one of the best I have stayed. The facility is excellent and staff are well trained, helpful and most pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review. We appreciate all of the positive feedback and I will make sure to recognize each and every person on our staff for a job well done!

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joliet hotels
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
6.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joliet South
5.8 mi away
Harrah's Joliet
Harrah's Joliet
#4 of 23 in Joliet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
4.3 mi away
Best Western Joliet Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Joliet North/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55
Address: 3555 Mall Loop Dr, Joliet, IL 60431-9216 (Formerly Hampton Inn Joliet I-55)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Joliet
#1 Family Hotel in Joliet
#2 Business Hotel in Joliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Joliet i-55 Hotel Joliet
Joliet Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing