We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast bar usually has a great selection and the rooms are typically very clean. I stay here 9 out of 10 visits to Chicago area. Parking is sometimes an issue as spaces fill up fast- can park behind the building.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGirl35, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear David B,

Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad that you stay at our hotel when you are in the Chicago area. We hope to see you again soon.

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 481 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

The reception desk, dining area, the rooms themselves...it was all well planned and functional. The gym was the best I've used in a hotel....Elliptical, recumbent bike, two treadmills, weights, yoga mats, and even a full water cooler and cups....they had it all! The breakfast included oatmeal, eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, and fresh fruit, and it was all very good. The attendant was especially helpful and polite....but then, the entire staff was eager to please. I would definitely return to this property and will recommend it to anyone in the Joliet area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank klfricke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGirl35, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Klfrickle,

Thank you so much for you 5 star review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our staff, breakfast and gym. Hope to see you again soon.

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Though I was unaware that the Drag Racing was scheduled for the same weekend, I decided to "get-away". I was pleasantly surprised, because, in addition to the regular amenities, an extra snack/meet and greet was planned for the evening that I arrived. The amenities include free breakfast, or breakfast on the go; pool and hot tub; free Wi-Fi; fitness center and unlimited movie channels.
The price was a bit high but you have to expect that as a walk-in on an important weekend such as this.
The staff were friendly and attentive to all of their guests and it was cool to bump elbows with the racing celebrities.

Room Tip: Check the internet before you travel., Great deals can be offered through third party websites. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGirl35, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Hello Tina F,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your "getaway" at out hotel. We strived to make your stay memorable and we are glad that we succeeded. Hope to see you again soon. We offer a variety of packages check them out for your next stay.

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our overall experience at the Hampton Inn-Joliet was excellent, from the front desk to the breakfast table and everything in between! Front desk was efficient, room was clean, thoughtfully designed (shelves in bathroom for multiple guests' toiletries!), breakfast was not overcooked eggs and sausages. Front desk was gracious and helpful. We'd go back! Absolute best of 5 hotels so far this trip!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! Pleasing our guests and providing a comfortable place is our goal and we are so glad that we accomplished that!

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hampton Inn offers comfortable rooms and the best sheets on the planet. Hotel staff was very nice and in fact when I walked in and said I had 3 rooms reserved she instantly knew my name. Nice. This particular hotel is located right across the street from a large shopping mall. Did not go shopping but did find a resturant in the mall to have dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Jennifer D,

Thank you so much for your review! Doesn't it feel great to be recognized when you come in? I am so glad that you loved our sheet it sure does make for a good nights sleep! See you next time in Joliet!

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Will be staying here again when we are in town..very comfortable room/bed..was able to connect to the internet with no problem...The complimentary breakfast had a very nice assortment of items to choose from..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear JoesephB,

Thank you so much for you 5 STAR review! We appreciate you recognizing our plentiful breakfast! Look forward to seeing you again!

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Kudos to Ashley and her team for providing yet another outstanding stay. When arriving from a 3 hour journey in the evening we were warmly greeted with a hug from Ashley. A welcome message for our group also appeared in the lobby along with a small gift bag with water and a snack.
Feels like family when staying here. Ownership would be well advised to recognize their team members and pat them on the back for a job well done!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear AjayS,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. Our team goes out of their way to make our guests feel special. I am so glad that you were able to experience the "big heart" of our "star" Ashley. I will make sure to recognize her for her hospitality! Look forward to seeing you in the future!

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joliet hotels
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
6.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joliet South
5.8 mi away
Harrah's Joliet
Harrah's Joliet
#4 of 23 in Joliet
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
4.3 mi away
Best Western Joliet Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Joliet North/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55

Address: 3555 Mall Loop Dr, Joliet, IL 60431-9216 (Formerly Hampton Inn Joliet I-55)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Joliet
#1 Romantic Hotel in Joliet
#2 Business Hotel in Joliet
Price Range: $99 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Joliet i-55 Hotel Joliet
Joliet Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing