We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at Joliet, IL Hampton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
Ramsey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at Joliet, IL Hampton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a wonderful experience spending the night at the Joliet, IL Hampton Inn. The staff was top notch, beds comfy, wi-fi easily accessible, pool warm and toy filled, everything was super clean and continental breakfast was great! The omelet's were the best!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGirl35, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Sara K,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I will be sure to share your review with our entire team. Hope to see you again when you come to the Joliet area.

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    109
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
204
83
21
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
concord, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have stayed here several times. It is safe, clean and a great staff. Very good location for food, and stores near by. Breakfast is very good. Also near a gym if the workout center does not have what you are looking for. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Marc D,

Thank you for you 5 star review. I am so glad that you choose our hotel when you are in the Joliet area. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, IN, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The room rate was 50% higher than what I expect to pay for similar accommodations. I got the feeling that too much had been spent on glitz and decoration, useless and almost tacky, rather than on providing good solid comfort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGirl35, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear KeithB,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not feel that out prices reflected our accommodations. We pride ourselves on our customer satisfaction I would be happy to speak with you personally.

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadswoth, IL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel is very accommodating. Need something just ask, from a softer pillow to a glass of milk. The pool and hot tube were well maintained. Staff was inviting and plesant. Heating and air conditioning unit was quiet, Some road noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Robert C,

Thant you for noticing our "Hamptonality". We go above and beyond to make your experience at out hotel great! Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel!

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We went for a concert and the front desk girl was awesome she printed us directions and was very helpful the room was super clean and the bed was comfy. And I was guest of the day which was a fun surprise. We will defiantly stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gzb201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear gzb201,

Thanks for staying at our hotel during you recent concert event! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with us. I will make sure to recognize our front desk staff and housekeeping staff for their hard working in provide

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel was in an easy location to find even late at night after the reception. I was traveling with family including my elderly mother. Got several nice rooms on the first floor so everything was convenient for her.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Margaret S,

I am so glad that your experience at our hotel was enjoyable for your elderly mother. We do our best to accommodate all of guests needs! Hope you see you again soon!

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

very nice rooms. Very small pool. Nice breakfast in the morning. Large parking lot. good location overall, easy to find. Service was friendly. Room as clean. Express check out offered. I would stay here again if we were back in th area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Stephen P,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We look forward to serving you in the future an earning that 5th star!

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joliet hotels
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joliet South
4.7 mi away
Harrah's Joliet
Harrah's Joliet
#4 of 22 in Joliet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 22 in Joliet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
Address: 1521 Riverboat Center Dr, Joliet, IL 60431-9341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Joliet
#2 Family Hotel in Joliet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Joliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Joliet Hampton Inn is a three story building with interior corridors. The lobby is tastefully decorated for each holiday to make guests feel right at home. Each guest is greeted by warm, friendly faces throughout their stay. Each stay is backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Joliet i-80 Hotel Joliet
Joliet Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing