We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best motel staff in town!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
South Elgin, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best motel staff in town!”
Reviewed January 16, 2009

The housekeeping is very good, my room was really clean. Common areas are clean and inviting.The motel is near a great locals restaurant, Diamand's just East on Rte. 30. But, the best part of the Inn is the staff. When I got ready to leave after a greuling stay( surgery for a relative) in -15 degree weather, my car wouldn't start. The staff worked with me and jumped the car( it took 15+ minutes to start. I think this was above the call of duty. They could just as easily gave me the phone number of a local auto place and stayed nice and warm inside. I will definitely stay there again when in Joliet.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, Staff
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holiday38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    27
    27
    9
    17
See reviews for
34
19
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2008

This was a decent HI Express. I would stay here again. The rooms have been updated, the location is good as it's right next to the mall and has good access to I-55. However, the exercise room is kind of interesting...it's basically right next to the dining area where everyone eats breakfast so everyone can watch you work out, if you'd like. Other than that it's good.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank admitme08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2007

This is a clean, decent place to stay. Pretty typical of a HI Express. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CarlHott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort wayne IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2006

Very nice travel hotel.....I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 7 nights on a business trip to the Chicago area. The personal were friendly and helpful with one exception. Complimentry continental breakfast was very limited but fresh and a good start to my days. The room was on the small side for todays standard travel hotels (I usually stay at the Fairfield Inn) but this room was always clean and the bed comfortable. Wireless internet connection operated at speeds similar to a DSL, not blazing fast but adequate for my needs....e-mails and downlowds from websites. I would stay there again.

  • Liked — clean rooms friendly helpful staff
  • Disliked — small rooms and very limited choices on the breakfast menu
  • Tips/Secrets — none
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank docdowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2006

The hotel is clean, but the carpet is getting old. You can see carpet in the hallway is fading from traffic. The high speed network is wireless, but it is slow. Some nights the internet was so slow I could not get my email.

The hotel started update the bedding Nov.1 2006. They also start replacing some of the wallpaper.

If I return to the area I would stay again.

  • Disliked — The wireless internet was VERY slow
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank krdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiejolietgm, Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North, responded to this review, March 17, 2009
The former manager is no longer at this location. We have worked hard on updating our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Joliet hotels
4.5 mi away
Best Western Joliet Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 23 in Joliet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
4.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#12 of 23 in Joliet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North

Property: Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North
Address: 3231 Norman Ave, Joliet, IL 60431-9100 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Joliet-Plainfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to be the best at Lexington Inn & Suite, Please come enjoy your stay with us, we provide friendly service, Hot Breakfast with access to Indoor Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites - Joliet / Plainfield / I-55 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Joliet-Plainfield Hotel Joliet
Holiday Inn Joliet
Joliet Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing